Reviews for As I Lay Dying



By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 4/ 4
Add New Review About The Artist

As I Lay Dying: kickass music men | Reviewer: Mister R.S.Gillies | 5/26/07

THEY STRAIGHT KICK ASS, NO MATTER WHAT ANY BITCHES SAY, THE PEOPLE THAT THINK A.I.L.D. IS A SHITTY BAND, FUCK THEM, THEYRE BITCHES AND PROBABLY HAVE NO FRIENDS.
I'M LISTENING TO THEM RIGHT NOW AND I DON'T SEE HOW ANYT NORMAL PERSON COULDN'T LIKE THEM. SO FUCK THOSE POSING FAGGOTS.
AS I LAY DYING IS FUCKING AMAZING.



AILD | Reviewer: MI$STA kING | 2/26/07

whoever the person who wrote the second review from the botton is a complete asshole...ive heard of criticism but what he wrote was ridiculous...fuck his life lozer.. as i lay dying is the shit!



as i lay dying | Reviewer: kendra | 1/31/07

as i lay dying is awesome
i think they are the best band ever

oh and fyi there a christian band
in case you didnt know



me | Reviewer: mike | 12/27/06

to all the haters out there screw you! as i lay dying has great talent and is probably one of the greatest metal bands out there at the time. they put a ton a time and effort into what they do and damit it shows. if you've ever seen these these guys live you know what im talking about. they dont mess around



As I Lay Dying = real music | Reviewer: todd barber | 11/13/06

as i lay dying is a great band and they have come a long way to prove it...so the person who wrote the second reveiw from the bottom go jump in a fire..they were voted the ultimate metal gods on mtv...they beat out Lamb Of God ,and matsodon..lamb of god is good but a i lay dying is better...and mastodon just plain sucks..every member in as i lay dying has extreme talent...tim great vocal skills..jordan is amazing on drums..evan is a great guitar player..brandon is an awesome bass player and vocalist.. and jasun adds a great deal of guitar that keeps the songs brutal..so if anyone disagrees e-mail me at insnmetal@aim.com or find me on myspace at..www.myspace.com/agraveremainsdrumer..thank you and keep it brutal



As I Lay Dying | Reviewer: MaX | 6/27/06

Even if it was said that they are a band of copiers, it is not true every band has its own stlye, As I Lay Dying, is a mix of screech, and emotional metal or (emo/metal), you can say it is all the same but what else is there to sing about in this world?

As I Lay Dying is one of the better emo/metal bands i have heard i give them a 4 out of 5 in my music rating,i have heard many people in the music stlye and it sucks, these musicians are kick a$$ they have talent,and i can't wait for future projects



As I Lay Dying - another typical metalcore band | Reviewer: Me | 6/13/06

This bland emo/metal-core band emcompasses repetitive cheesy guitars, horrible trendy screamo vocals and happy-go-lucky sing-along poppy chorus.

My view on Metalcore being generic and boring, ripping off many bands is what I, and many other metal lovers think. They basically take the swedish melodeath sound and butcher it by playing sloppy, having little to no music talent, whiny lyrics and terrible screams for vocals; and then add some grooves/ breakdowns.

The musicians in Metalcore are not talentless; far from it. A good majority of their music; however, is uninspiring and unoriginal. A thousand formulated solos does not make a great album. It also does not make metal. I'm not saying all metal bands are original and brilliant (the majority of Black metal bands for example), but nearly all Metalcore is highly generic and plagerises a lot of Thrash/Melodic Death bands. Only Metalcore has the addition of super whiny-emo/punk vocals.



As i lay dying ROX out loud | Reviewer: Ethan | 3/2/06

yay, i own all their cd's and frequent shows, they ROCK!!!





Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 4/ 4