Reviews for Anne Murray



By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add New Review About The Artist

the late 60;s | Reviewer: diane | 10/27/09

Dear Anne,
I have followed your career ever since my years' in Springhill in the late 60's, when you were promoting your record and you had your picture taken with my then, husband, at the Steadman's store.
I remember well my ex. playing for dances with your brothers' Bruce and Stewart.
I have always admired you for staying true to your country and at the same time remaining connected to the rest of the world.
You have been an example and inspiration to our Canadian women.
I listen to A.M.740 daily and I am also a member of CARP.
All the best in your new adventure and I am looking forward to reading your book.
A fan

I love Anne Murray Sondra Infield 8/29/09 | Reviewer: Sondra Infield | 8/28/09

Dear Ann
I have listened to your wonderful music for decades and when your CD came out "All of Me" I was thrilled because, growing up, my mom taught me all of those songs on the first disc and they were her favorites. She sang "All of Me" at my 50th surprise anniversary party for them in 1985 and I have always rememberd that. I play that CD every night going to sleep and it brings me close to my mom (rest her soul) I am older than you, and you have brought me much happiness. GOD bless you and your family.

My Inspiration | Reviewer: Merrick Oliver-Steelman | 7/11/09

I feel we are kindred spirits, since I,too, am from NS. Altho' 5 yrs older than you, and not getting into performing until my children were grown, I followed all that you did & learned so much from watching many of your performances. Wish we could talk together! I love your grace & simplicity on stage; a wonderful backdrop for a wonderful voice! God bless, love from Merrick, Niagara Falls,ON

Love your music, and now have cpme to admire you as a person | Reviewer: Elizabeth | 7/11/09

One of the best vocalists, male or female. I love your voice and musical "stylings"--having just read some of your bios, I can see that your personal style has always been admirable, too---the good, old fashioned kind.

I just heard some of your songs on one of those golden oldies album sales shows on TV, and it moved me to look you up on the Internet--what a wonderful thing!

Love you, Anne--your songs remind me of my marriage to my late husband--back when we were young, in the '70's.

All my best wishes, Sherry

About Anne Murray Life | Reviewer: Tracy Sullivan | 4/14/09

Anne , you will read this or not . i need to know you are coming back for you're schedule and performance are you anne be cause is . you are my only friend i got end this world to love you this much but i miss you deepy .

"You Needed Me." | Reviewer: Dan Jeannero of Gladstone, MI | 3/20/09

I have been a fan of yours for a long time. You Needed Me and Heaven Is Here are two of my favorites. You voice is a God given talent and you bring sunshine into countless lives. People of the northern climes need all the sunshine we can get. Thank you Anne. Dan Jeannero of Gladstone, MI USA

A fantastic night at the Peace Center in Greenville, SC Feb. 2008 | Reviewer: Lee Ayers | 2/25/09

Dear Ann: I hope you liked our Peace Center Theatre in Greenville. No one has graced that stage with such talent, beauty, personality and songs that made the audience cry and applaude till our hands ached. My wife of 57 years could not be with me as she is in an Alzheimer's facility in Grenville. We used to sit and listen to your records for hours. All I could do is say to myself, "Charlene, she is more beautiful and talented today than when we bought "Snow Bird" if that is possible". I sincerely pray that you will come back on a regular basis-SOON-PLEASE. Greenville loves you and your beautiful daughter is great, bring her back too. You made an old man very happy when you finally sang, "Day Dream Believer." I was the one yelling for you to do that one. May God bless you always. Your geriatric SUPER FAN forever. Lee Ayers.

ivy | Reviewer: ivy schmidt | 12/10/08

speaking from the heart: i was born in 1950. my family and i lived on a homestead inbetween golden prairie and fox valley saskatchewan. i remember when we got our first tv. it was black and white. us kids were in our glory. i remeber watching two people singing on tv. i said to my mother listen to that girl sing and there was a guy that sang (she wrote me a letter). i hope im remembering right. any way i think it was a contest. i said to my mom: ill bet you this girl is going to make the big times.and sure enough, you did. i have enjoyed your music for years. i have been singing since i have been six. i use to round up the cows and sing to all the animals.i use to sing off and on at house partys when i was younger and now kareoke and now ive got someone recording my original cd. the guys wife wrote my songs and im am terrible at writing and im so busy. i have a vidio on you tube called hot rod granny. you opinion would be greatly appriciated. we were both amatures doing this. well have a great holiday and i will never forget you. thankyou ivy

sadness to see Anne Murray leave music | Reviewer: Myrna | 5/5/08

Anne this is Myrna Vercaigne writing to let you know that I watched one on one Sunday evening and was sad to know this will be the end. I bought your tote bag, keychain, fridge magnets, and your Christmas ornament. I wanted to buy your cup and your teeshirt, but money would not let me buy some of the other things that were available. The cup and sweatshirt. Anne would you sometime be so good to let me receive some of these things, as I am on Aish and cannot buy everything. Anne I am going to miss your CD's and your concerts. Please don't give up yet? Anne Please email me and let me know if this would be possible when you change your mind and come back again. Myrna Vercaigne

Anne Murray leaving | Reviewer: Myrna Vercaigne | 5/5/08

Anne this is Myrna Vercaigne writing to let you know that I watched one on one Sunday evening and was sad to know this will be the end. I bought your tote bag, keychain, fridge magnets, and your Christmas ornament. I wanted to buy your cup and your teeshirt, but money would not let me buy some of the other things that were available. The cup and sweatshirt. Anne would you sometime be so good to let me receive some of these things, as I am on Aish and cannot buy everything. Anne I am going to miss your CD's and your concerts. Please don't give up yet? Anne Please email me and let me know if this would be possible when you change your mind and come back again. Myrna Vercaigne

First Class Lady | Reviewer: Gail Schroeder | 3/16/08

We enjoyed your concert last night in Myrtle Beach SC. It was a wonderful relaxing time. We hope you will not wait another ten years to come back here! Your music brought back alot of nice memories. Best wishes to your beautiful talented daughter.

I love Anne Murray | Reviewer: Pam Wynn | 3/12/08

I saw your show last night in Columbus Ga. You are the best I have always loved your music and you, but after the show i loved you even more. Your Christian Music Is the Best Also I just cant say enough good things about your show.
I love People and I love helping People. And I am sure you do also. You keep up the great work and beautiful smile. I will always listen to your music. Pam Wynn Cataula Ga

Fort Myers March 6, 2008 Performance | Reviewer: Kathleen Watts | 3/7/08

We loved your performance last evening at the Barbara Mann Theater in Fort Myers. We could have sat there for hour after hour listening to your wonderful voice. We were very impressesd by your daughter Dawn's voice too, and we hope to find and purchase her CD when we purchase several more of yours.

PS, loved your outfits, especially the "tuxedo" look of the first half of the concert. You looked "smashing"!

Anne Murray in Melbourne FL 2/27/2008 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/29/08

I have always loved your music, but this is the first time I have had the pleasure of seeing you live on stage. The results are , I love you even more. The duet with Dawn was a special moment for everyone in the audience, you couldn't hide your pride in her, and rightfully so, you're right the apple doesn't fall far from the tree.
Again thank you for being the Anne Murray that we all love and admire. Yours Sincerely , Betty Peragine, Vero Beach, FL

Come back soon! | Reviewer: Ed Ostrowski | 2/22/08

We enjoyed so much your performance in Greenville. Best wishes to Dawn in the advancement of her career. Regarding your golg game: I am sure that you saw the Women's Golf review that rated you #1. Do you know that Janet and #99 Gretzky come here every year to play in the BMW Golf Pro-am? You should challenge Celine to a match and play here to see who can beat Janet.
Please do not wait another 8 years to return here.


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3