Reviews for Alice In Chains


By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4
Add New Review About The Artist

wow | Reviewer: Joe halmagyi | 8/1/09

AIC awsome band Im sorry I missed out on most of there stuff only cause I was useing heavy amounts of crank through the 90's I did get to see one show in 91 or 92in yakima or spokane now that my head is clear I get to hear them 4 the first time allthough Ive been playing them 4 years say no to drugs

aic rocks | Reviewer: james | 7/21/09

Like many of the reviews, my life has been scared by addiction(currently am) and recent depression, shit speaks to me, really always has, but last really listened to AIC as a kid. Greatest band ever my opinion, laynes the greatest, yeah the new guy can sing his shit, but laynes dead, the creativity, the writing, the direction I feel of AIC. Realest cat ever!!!! R.I.P

AlicenChains 4-ever! | Reviewer: layla s. | 6/30/09

As long as i can rememer, every freakn time i listen to aic i get into a daze, that's so hard for me to get out of! Maybe it's b-cuz most of the things layne did in his life, i lived it too!
As an addict, and a fan its hard to see someone important go. It's like u never want to say goodbye. Hopefully the new band will bring good tunes like the old ones! We love u Layne!~RIP~

I lived it.. | Reviewer: Rooster.. | 5/26/09

Alice in chains are nothing without the vocals of Layne..That voice was remarkable and it stood out amongst such greats as..soundgarden and even the great Nirvana!!His death was sad..For someone to pour their soul into there music and lose ones life to a needle is heartbreaking! Just like kurt he gave us all he had and he had nothing left..Layne was a beautiful soul who was broken inside that is why he could so easily convey the deep dark and sometimes intoxicating sadness..A sorrow that anyone with a broken spirit would understand and know that they were not alone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh... | Reviewer: Corpse | 5/5/09

This band is the most inspirational band I've ever listened to. I love Layne & Jerry to death, and although I'm fourteen (and therefore was seven when Staley died), I have all of their songs and really admire them. Alice in Chains (in my opinion) is THE greatest Seattle Grunge Band. (Though people would argue tons on that...)

I haven't heard William DuVall yet, but I'm anxious about it. Who knows...?

Keep Going | Reviewer: Geno | 4/9/09

Alice in Chains rocks!! They always have, and they always will! We miss you, Layne. You could never be replaced, but the music honors you. It is great hearing A.I.C. rock again. Keep rocking!!!

AIC is a very expressive band | Reviewer: albert jeffers | 1/21/09

As having had lifelong struggles with addiction, Alice In Chains really spoke to me. They addressed issues such as addiction and depression in such a real manner, no holds barred, they really struck a chord with me and I listen to them regularly and the music moves me just as much today as it did when it first came out.

live on AIC! | Reviewer: JD | 12/9/08

look im only 16 so i wasnt there for the great AIC era but i can say this thier music has helped me threw a lot and without AIC u people wouldnt have an excuse to bitch at each other so dont worry about wht is or wht might b but try to b like AIC and live in the now making every moment count

I respect Layne very much, but... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/6/08

changing the name? what a stupid idea... just because they lost the lead vocalist?
did van halen change it? ac/dc? faith no more? black sabbath? iron maiden? judas priest?
if these guys had changed their names, and started different bands whenever someone important left... the music scene would be so poorer!
and then, we would have some band (which has 2 original members of AIC) playing their music!
or maybe you'd prefer never hearing that again live?
i saw them 2 years ago, and AS A LONG TIME FAN, i loved it. it was a great rock concert, with some of my favorite tunes. and that was great!

GO ALICE IN CHAINS
RIP LAYNE[]

FYI Tommy | Reviewer: Shane | 4/15/08

Calling people faggots is low and makes you look really stupid. And FYI I have consistently stood up to people who have used racial slurs against William on YouTube, even though I do not like what Jerry & co. are doing.

Rock'N'Roll | Reviewer: MetalMan | 3/25/08

Alice In Chains has always been my favourite band! Jerry, Layne, Sean and Mike were and are all great musicians. They made the grundge era amazing! Their music was different and unique and Layne's voice is one of a kind! Evertime I hear a band trying to play AIC I laugh... because there is nothing like the old AIC! Nobody will ever come close! Alice In Chains..... YOU GUYS FUCKING ROCK!

Respect For AIC!!.... | Reviewer: Tyger | 3/14/08

I had alot of respect for tyhat band, I saw them in concert and they sounded different on stage than the radio, only in one song did they sound the same as the radio version and that was the song "Would". Yes Layne was a good vocalist and the one they have now sounds almost perfect, I think they should have found Nikki Sixx after he left Motley Crue. But still nevertheless they sound awesome. ~R.I.P. Layne~

Beautiful... | Reviewer: Alenna Roberts | 12/9/07

This biography is really well presented..it really helps you understand more of how they became..it shows other peoples views on life for the band without layne..

alice in chains and the 69 camero | Reviewer: ted | 12/9/07

I just love alice in chains and the band,, hopefully lane staley will always be reminded of my friend Md he loved the band too and I love him and kino and jay and rich..

Layne | Reviewer: Tommy | 11/21/07

Also, please stop mourning his death, but just thank God that such a great man even lived to help Jerry, Mike, Sean, and William to give us their music that we all love...


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4