Quit it Dumbasses | Reviewer: Tommy | 11/21/07

You people need to shutup. They do NOT NEED TO CHANGE THE NAME!!!!!! Petitions to change the name....bullshit. Keep the name guys, the dumbasses out there who want you to change the name are just faggots. You guys say to change the name out of respect for Layne, but that would be disrespecting Layne for God's sake!!!!!

Nobody will ever come close to the talent that Alice in Chains has. The new bands in this generation really suck, they can't keep it real like AiC could. I got to meet Jerry, Mike, Sean, and William....and William can never have the calibur that Layne had but he is close and very good, so stop discriminating against him assholes.

Layne | Reviewer: Tommy | 11/21/07

Also, please stop mourning his death, but just thank God that such a great man even lived to help Jerry, Mike, Sean, and William to give us their music that we all love...

Layne | Reviewer: Megan | 10/23/07

you guys are all selfish, you're only thinking about what you would want, not Layne. it isn't about US, it's about him. would layne really want them to make a different band, just because he's gone? yes, Layne was amazing, and talented, but just because they have the same name, doesn't mean they're trying to replace them. have respect for Layne, and try to think of what he would want for the band.

Respect for Layne Petition | Reviewer: Shane | 10/9/07

Jerry, Sean, and Mike Inez have every right to move on and continue as a band, but they should do so under a different name. If you feel as strongly about this as I and many others do, please sign our petition at www.petitionspot.com/petitions/respectforlayne.

Music is what it wants to Be | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/26/07

Elvis presly, The beatles, Floyd, Randy Rhodes, Cliff m All to Kobain, to many to list but one Would think that one great band stuck out since them. Yet there isn.t one. Music today has one meaning that the artist spent way to much time making it what people want to hear instead of what they actually feel and respect. Music is respect, and noone respects you for being a follower so Lead the way but you will never compare to AIC

R.I.P. Layne | Reviewer: Mike Wilson | 9/25/07

It's a pitty that they are trying to bring the band back when none of the original members are there. They aren't even close to the same band anymore. No one could match Layne's vocals and never will. If your gonna maike a band at least rename in respect to the ONLY Alice In Chains.

one only alice in chaines | Reviewer: Naif | 8/22/07

it's a shocking band. alice in chaines i dead now.now the bands now sucks.layne staley is in now down in a hole

A sound all their own | Reviewer: Mike McGowan | 8/17/07

My favorite band of all time.If music was oxygen, I could breath forever off their tunes.We all have problems and for that reason alone, I place no judgement on Layne Staley.Instead, thankyou for everything that you gave us over the years and for telling it as it was.

Jerry's equipment | Reviewer: G&Llover | 8/12/07

Actually it was only far later in the history of AIC that Jerry picked up a Les Paul. From "We Die Young" to "Would?" and from "Them Bones" to "Died," his greatest sounds have resulted from either of two G&L Rampage guitars, or his G&L ASAT Special. The ASAT is a Telecaster with overwound single-coil "soapbar" pickups so it's a little ballsier, and the Rampage is a single-humbucker Stratocaster built to mimic the Strat made famous by Eddie Van Halen.
G&L was the company started in 1979 by Leo Fender and his business partner and friend George Fullerton after they sold Fender and broke away from MusicMan. By far their best and most innovative guitars, G&L's are still made on Fender Ave. in Fullerton, CA (my hometown!), in the original Fender factory. I have the luck to have been "discovered" by the Executive VP of BBE Sound, Inc., the company that now owns and operates G&L, to do some graphics work for their website in exchange for a guitar. Little did I know that when I ordered my guitar, it was nearly IDENTICAL to the Rampages played by Jerry. When I saw the "Man In The Box" video and realized he was playing a G&L, I nearly shat myself.
Still waiting for that guitar, but once I get it, I think I'm going to start an Alice tribute band. Anybody interested? Email address is right there.

Water Balloons | Reviewer: spacemunky | 8/3/07

Such a great band, equally as talented as they were inspired. I was lucky enough to see them at Portland Meadows during '93 Lollapalooza. It was at least 120 degrees in front of the stage and no shade anywhere, but the boys played their fuckin' hearts out. They came back out after their set with buckets of water balloons and started chucking them at us, I got hit in the face by Jerry, those guys were awesome!! It was just what we needed, and when we thought it couldn't get any better they played Rooster and we all sang it as one. One of my favorite concert memories, so sad Layne can't be here for more. Thanks Layne, good luck Jerry, Mike, Sean, and William!!

Layne | Reviewer: Folchetti | 7/12/07

One of the greatest singers ever (actually my favorite). To one of my biggest heros thanks for the music. R.I.P Layne

Love | Reviewer: Justin wilmers | 5/6/07

Jerry and Layne worked as one unit and without that the band just isnt the same. Its such a shame i couldnt have been blessed by them in concert, theyve been my favorite band for years and will always be. They have truly changed my life R.I.P LAYNE

what a waste of talent. R.I.P | Reviewer: kelly | 4/24/07

alice in chains is nothing without layne, he was the man behind the band, his talents will go missed. its such a shame another band has to loose there singer to drugs, your music will be wit me forever. AIC changed my life ill never forget that. thanks for the great music boys. xxx

Real Music | Reviewer: Lauren | 8/19/06

Alice in Chains is the best band i have ever listened to. some of these new artists coming out have not a clue. layne staley died a legend. i thank alice in chains for making me who i am.

R.I.P | Reviewer: Kim Ek | 4/19/06

Today it has been 4 years since the discovery of Layne's body R.I.P.

It's funny how the last song he ever performed was Would? and that song was dedicated to one of their friends who took an overdose.

Anywho, What you guys must understand is that Cantrell also tributed to the success as much as Layne did, They TOGEHTER made the magic. Not Layne alone. Although Layne was a brilliant singer and I loved his lyrics, They both made it so magic.