layne staley | Reviewer: sandra | 2/21/14

Layne It been years sinces you left us . we are alone to create out on music I am so pround that god gave me the chance to know you a person,lover, a father, and the best person I will ever come to love in my live . know if we had never met that I would be looking forsome one like you to share my life with again our 15 years together went great wishing we had 15 more just like it Layne with so much love for man who brought me joy and and now 12 years later I get the pain like it was yesterday you will not ever come back to me but I got what you had always wanted to have your son THINK you dear RYAN was your life we all knew that I was wrong of ever letting you go We will all met again and be together again love you still Sandra

a great rock band.... | Reviewer: tim allen/ no direction | 5/22/13

Alice in chains nor ny other Seattle band sat to be "grunge" just as badass rock bands.some .marketing powers that be came up with" grunge"seriously I was there.I remember A.I.C.' first record release show...wow..they really kicked ass.and what an incredible library of music the original line up accomplished in really a short time.The big H messed up a lot of lives in those days its sad really.

aussie fan | Reviewer: audrey | 4/25/12

My husband is canadian and spoke highly of alice in chains. never heard of them here in perth western australia. but now i am suprised they never made it. I have never been so impressed and moved by such a talented band. shame shit happens... RIP

Desperately need the Nutshell - 'In your eyes' | Reviewer: Pieter J Pietersen | 9/8/11

I'm desperately seeking for the "In Your Eyes (Nutshell album)"
In Your Eyes is the title of the first album by the Christian trio Nutshell.

Track listing
Side one
"Snowball" (Paul Field)
"Heaven Only Knows" (Paul Field)
"Tell Me That the Sun Will Shine Again" (Paul Field)
"In Your Eyes" (Paul Field)
"Jesus is Forever" (Paul Field)
"Stony Ground"

Side two
"Butterfly" (Paul Field)
"Most Unusual Love" (Paul Field)
"Today" (Paul Field)
"Living Joy" (Paul Field)
"Black Notes White" (Paul Field)
"Reddemed" (Paul Field)

Anybody who can assist or have the album or a copy who can help me, please. When me and my wife met in the early 90,s the songs was part of our romance. Somewhere somehow it get lost. Please if you can help it will be appreciate.

Pieter J Pietersen Cell. No 0725806203

... | Reviewer: someone | 7/14/11

you don't need money to destroy your life. There are cheap drugs and so on. I'm living like shit now a lot of pressure and I could use something right away, anything to forget this shit that I'm living just for some momentss

too much idle time and too much money | Reviewer: rick pena | 7/3/11

these guys have too much money and too much time, combined with the access to drugs, you put anybody in that scenario and it would take superman strenght to survive for very long, some peolple would go to far away exotic places and go out to eat fine restuarants, you got to learn to deal with a lot of money, really, money has destroyed many many people, especially the young and with out life experience that aquires maturity and resolve to be sober and serious with your life, youth is ddeadly when combined with a lot of money and extra time that is idle.

Changed | Reviewer: sammii | 4/3/11

When I first heard laynes voice I thought I heard god pouring in my ear's. I still miss him deeply and they are the greatest band ever 2 me. Being where he was in the end i can relate to totally cause I am nearly there but I know in my next life theres laynes voice to guide me. Word's cannot describe this band. When layne died all the media cared about was another singer out of TLC dying or some shit and it was crazy here we heard hardly anything I was so disgusted with my country and depressed 4ever.R.I.P.Layne your gone but always loved more than you will ever know.

such a great loss! | Reviewer: lancaster | 3/25/11

A writer I am not! I just wanna say I really missed AIC! And I don't care about the name of the singer, or really even how everyone else rates him; ya'all rock any way ya' cut it! I'm just glad you're still w/it! I'm very sorry for each of your personal losses. Everyone deals w/shit differently, and I know what its like to have people saying shit about people who you loved that are gone now. Just remember Starr and Staley how you do. Rip

Tommyland | Reviewer: Tom Fisher | 3/22/11

I got hooked on these guys after I got out of the army, and loved them ever since! The harmonics in the vocals and guitar were one of a kind! To Jerry&Sean I'm sorry for the loss of your brothers Layne and recently your bass player! Hang tough guys ,your brothers would want you to live on and play! Tommy Fisher(Desert Storm Veteran),combat engineer. 12B

Staley | Reviewer: Chelsea Chels | 5/12/10

Im glad that this section doesnt talk about their new singer I don't even know his name thats how bad that guy sucks I always wish that they would have changed the bands name after Staley's death RIP Staley we will never forget you

Staley | Reviewer: Chelsea Chels | 5/12/10

Im glad that this article doesn't include anything about their new singer that guy sucks I think they should have changed the name of Alice in Chains after Layne Staley died :-( Rest in Peace Layne Staley!!!

aic. the greatest. | Reviewer: jake furbish | 1/16/10

i have to say layne is my biggest influence when i started singing, and the heart and soul he put into his music will never be matched. i listen to and play all of their songs on a daily basis and i have to say i may be just 17 but this music really speaks to my soul. rip layne thomas staley. i am your BIGGEST fan. and aic should get a better singer no offense because william duvall doesnt really make aic back to normal. alice in chains isnt the same without layne

alice for ever | Reviewer: laura | 12/3/09

well alice is THE grunge band! the best one I'd ever lisntened to. i'm very sorry for layne and i hope he is in a better place now. i'm from argentina and i started listening to the band in 2005 and i'm really sorry i couldn't see the band in a concert. layne R.I.p

Black Gives Way to Blue | Reviewer: Misty | 10/2/09

All Secrets Known introduces you to the new album Black Gives Way to Blue. Check My Brain is an upbeat realization of years gone and heartache. Last of My Kind is a badass song! It’s right up their with Grind for me. I hope they play this one live on their tour! Your Decision is a cathardic mellow song. The chorus gets to the core of the message in a relaxing Alice in Chains way that no other band could pull off. Then, A Looking in View gets that dirty rock vibe pumping hard. Turn your speakers up on this one! Black Gives Way to Blue ends the CD with a haunting brillance! It’s a beautiful song with Elton John on piano. You’ll want to play this one over and over again for sure.

great release | Reviewer: edub | 8/14/09

I was running sound for a local band and the highlight of the night each weekend was when I got called up to do "man in the box". Now the band i work for now is learning "would?". Feels good to pour something out there at let everyone feel it.