Reviews for Alone Lyrics

Performed by Alice In Chains

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

Downface | Reviewer: JetsetUK | 4/6/10

OK, so I've just spent the last half hour or so researching this, and I think I can see where the mistake has crept in... Back in 1992 Pearl Jam did a concert at the The Academy Theatre, New York City. This was recorded and then released along with the album Pearl Jam as a bonus disk. On the track listings for this recording is a track called Alone. However if any one checks the lyrics to the live recording track, they are vastly different from those listed here.

This is a listing of the Lyrics for a song called Alone, from the album Confidence, by a group called Downface and was written and recorded by them around 1998.



aic & pj. | Reviewer: moe | 8/31/09

ok so i went to myspace and listend and it does sound like its downface but then i checked to make sure the singer sounded the ame in his other songs and he didnt. then i checked it against a pearl jam song and that is definatly eddie vedder singing.



hello | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/30/08

“YES we wrote Alone”
Sadly most of the people used to belive that the most popular song of Downface - Alone is written and preformed by Alice in Chains & Pearl Jam or Tool & Creed.
copy & paste from last.fm page for idiots. I don't understand how people can believe that in this song eddie's voice or layne's appear. hahaha, this is funny.



THIS IS MISLEADING AND CONFUSING | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/14/08

THIS LYRICS PAGE IS VERY MISLEADING CUZ I LISTENED TO THE TRACK LABLED P/J AND AIC'S VERSION OF ALONE AND LISTENED TO THE ORIGINAL BY DOWN FACE AND THERE IDENTICAL TRACKS-ITS THE SAME RECORDING -THERES BEEN A LONG STANDING MISUNDERSTANDING-THIS IS A DOWN FACE SONG-ITS DOWNFACE SINGING--WHO KNOWS MAYBE ONE OF THE OTHER BANDS SANG IT AT A SHOW ONCE AS A COVER BUT THIS IS NOT PEARLJAM OR AIC SINGING IT!!!!!!I I KNEW RIGHT AWAY IT WASNT LAYNE -AND THE VOICE EVERYONE THINKS IS VEDDERS IS ACTUALLY 2 OR MORE VOICES HITTING THE SAME NOTE AT THE SAME TIME -WHICH RESEMBLES SOMTHING SOUNDING LIKE VEDDER DOIN A BACK UP VOCAL BUT ITS NOT HIM EITHER-STOP MISLEADING PEOPLE-SOMEONE SHOULD ADRESS IT



it's from the band Downface | Reviewer: james | 7/13/08

this song is very good and i love it quite a bit...but it's by the band Downface off of the album Confidence...it's not a cover of an alice in chains or pearl jam recording or the getting together of both artists to record a song...it's simply by Downface, there is an acoustic version and a regular version both on the album.



Alone | Reviewer: Kelly | 2/4/08

Alice in Chains recorded it along with Pearl Jam. When I looked it up, I was looking for the lyrics for the song through them b/c that's the version that I have which is pretty awesome but I will have to see if I can find the other version now. It's just like the song Knockin on Heaven's door Guns N' Roses recorded it but so did a lot of other people.



DOWNFACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: philip | 9/30/07

This is DOWNFACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Go to their myspace page if you have to. AIC is great but this is not their song. Downface didnt do a cover, it is their song, they are the only ones who have performed it officially.



Erm.. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/3/07

Enrique, This ''Downface'' might have made a cover of Alone, but it's not their song.
I personally absolutely adore this song.



NOT AIC!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/11/07

Don't get me wrong, I love AIC, and this is a wonderful song, but this is NOT AIC. This song is from a group called Downface.



Ledy | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/18/07

I love this song! I feel so sad and misery xD but i love this song. Is nice, and Alice In Chains & Pearl Jam are a kings of Grunge. Are a God's. And..."Anonymous" are a shit xD Shut Up Son of the bitch ¬¬ Don't touch them!!

Kisses and hugs from
Santiago, Chile.




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2