Reviews for Desperado Lyrics

Performed by Alice Cooper

Add Your New Review About The Song

Desperado | Reviewer: Scott | 4/8/14

This song was written to reflect on the movie "The Magnifincent Seven" The character played by Robert Vaughn wore leather & lace. He did write this for his old drinking buddy Jim as well

to the poster of 4/14/2011.... | Reviewer: Kat | 8/25/11

Acutally, he DOES teach bible classes to kids in his church. Alice is a born again Christian. That doesn't mean he stopped rocking though, he's still Alice.

As to this song, I've been listening to him since I was 7 years old and my sister was dating a DJ who gave her some promo albums that she didn't want, and gave to me. The line " I wear lace and I wear black leather" sent chills down my spine then, and still does now, 40 years later, LOL!

Desperado | Reviewer: DonD | 4/14/11

I haven't heard this song for ever and It was an emotional experience. Alice Cooper can pull it out of me like no-one's business. I don't know any hist other than what I just read hear. I was thinking the song was about Alice because of "I'm a priest that's gone to town". I know Alice's Father and Grandfather were preachers, so it stands to reason... Alice actually wore a crucifix around his neck (respectfully) at a concert that I went to. I thought it was way out of character. Only saw the crucifix one time, thankfully Alice's character wont be teaching Sunday school classes anytime soon (not that I wouldn't go, maybe he could save my sole, HA! Anyhow, don't think the Saints are into Rock, sorry.

Desperado | Reviewer: Diamond | 11/6/10

The reviewer for 2/2/08 meant well, but he got his facts WRONG1!! Alice and Jim were drinking buddies, and had respect for each other. In fact, if 2/2/08 CHECKED THE DATE THAT ALICE INITIALLY WROTE THE SONG, YOU WILL NOTE THE REASON WHY JIM NEVER 'ACCEPTED THE SONG" (HE HAD PASSED ON!!!! SIMPLY LISTEN TO ALICE'S VOICE ON DESPERADO, YOU WILL NOTE THAT ALICE DID A SPOT ON JIM MORRISON VOICE -- AND NOTE THE LYRICS "I WEAR LACE AND I WEAR BLACK LEATHER...I'M A KILLER AND A CLOWN (MORRISON'S HIGHWAY PROJECT IN WHICH HE PLAYED A KILLER, MORRISON OFTEN DESCRIBED HIMSELF AS A CLOWN THAT BLEW IT AT THE WRONG MOMENTS!!! IT IS A TRIBUTE TO MORRISON THAT ALICE WROTE .. A MEMORIAL TO HIS FRIEND!!! GEEZ, I HATE IT WHEN PEOPLE GET THEIR HISTORY WRONG WHEN IT IS STARING THEM IN THE FACE!!! FURTHER, ALTHOUGH ALICE IS MY FAVE, I DO NOT THINK THAT EITHER ARE OVERRATED...A REAL ARTIST EXPLORES AND DOES GIVE A F---K WHAT THE PUBLIC THINKS, THEY JUST CREATE. WHETHER FEAST OF FRIENDS OR DESPERADO,THEY ARE BOTH ARTISTS OF THE HIGHEST AS THEY FOLLOW(ED) THEIR MUSE.

Desperado | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/2/08

Alice wrote this song for Jim Morrison of the Doors who for some reason didn't use it. Maybe he didn't want people to realize Alice was a far superior lyricist. Jim Morrison=overrated, Alice=underrated. I've actually had people tell me this is a Doors song, probably because Alice was so good he got the Doors "feel" dead on when writing it.

Lyrics | Reviewer: Alec Rundle | 4/24/07

You have done well with the lyrics to this song but after the "WHen you lay down" part of the song it says Hon like a girlfriend or something and it doesn't have 2 mys in "And my, my shots are final". Apart from that you have done a good job. ALICE COOPER IS MY FAVOURITE!!!


Add Your New Review About The Song