Reviews for None Shall Pass Lyrics

Performed by Aesop Rock

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 4/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

Lyrically impressive | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/6/08

Often I find a song I like that has a catchy beat, but not much else going for it. This is one of my favorite raps, not only is the music itself great but the rap is just Aesop at his best. It really is an impressive track.

If you don't think his flow is that great, try rapping along in time with him with the lyrics in front of you. It isn't easy. He makes it sound effortless.

Judgement Day | Reviewer: anonymous | 2/9/08

Whenever I listen to this, I think of the final war on earth. References to Jericho, war, judgemnet day, and the main lyrics "none shall pass." This reminds of of how in the Bible, the angel to guard the Garden of Eden (Guarding man forever from the tree of eternal life(not the tree of wisdom from which Adam and Eve ate from). Other lyrics such as "where the cash cow's actually beef
blood turns wine when it leak for police
like "that's not a riot it's a feast, let's eat!"" This refers to mans urge to see blood during those times. "to make a dark horse rush like enough is enough" refers to the dark horse mentioned in Revelation."and i will rejoice in your fall from grace(- Man )
with a cane through the sky like "none shall pass" Reminds me of the Coming of Christ, with the heavens opening up.

REVOLUTION | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/3/08

I see it as the little guy (the poor) being pushed around by power and wealth, and rising up when there is nothing left to lose. This is happening in my town right now, and this will be our anthem!

society | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/15/07

I think it's a look at society everywhere and how it operates- speaking on several levels, citing ideas/attitudes that are prevalent in the world today as examples. It's also about being on top. This album seems more lyrically cohesive than some of his others- rocks my world.

The All | Reviewer: James | 12/7/07

One thing that strikes me constantly about Aesop's lyrics is his ability to convey the truth in his songs. He understands the patterns that exist in all aspects of human experience. His songs could not possibly be defined as being on a single topic or event. Instead he paints a beautifully worded picture of the miracle of life and the battle against corruption that it faces.

He is a warrior of the army of higher conciousness, and being from one of the largest cities in the world (and obviously having great verbal skill and a sharp mind) gives him a great vantagepoint of an excellent microcosm of the human condition in aggregate.

m | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/4/07

It's about the iraq war being lead by a stubborn president, then he talks about peace - then he does a call to us to reject the war machine at the end.

None shall pass | Reviewer: Cody | 11/29/07

What i think aesop rock is talking about with none shall pass is about that "i will remember you, and what you've done to me, and the day you die i'll look down at u, blocking the heavens saying 'none shall pass'" aesop rock is in my opinion one of the greatest rappers out htere and deserves way more exposure.

Always in awe | Reviewer: Katie | 11/27/07

Every time I listen to this song, album, or any other track by Aesop, I hear something I haven't heard before. This is the first time I've actually seen his lyrics in print. He's amazing. Pair his words with his emotion and beats and you have, by far, one of the best hip hop artists out there.

none shall pass | Reviewer: matt | 11/13/07

personally, i think this song is about a little(in all aspects of the word) man.The little choo-choo that could-but didnt and wont.

angelboy | Reviewer: doodles | 11/4/07

AeSop Rock has always compressed the vague details and ironic morals that are trashed in everyday life he's def one of the few underground and nationwide artist that can spit out what's on his mind with no hesitation...keep that s#!t up mayn...

war? | Reviewer: nate | 10/20/07

There is some reference to wars but not on any specific war. I think he is referring to the world and how it interlaces, basically you have lots of reference to problems in society, greed, opportunity, and war.

AMAZINGNESS. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/22/07

aesop rock's lyrics, beats and voice are just amazing in general. everything has some sort of meaning. it's great. i'd like "recommend" him to anyone who's into ungerground rap.

Strike With Quick Tongues. | Reviewer: Sinister. | 10/8/07

Aesop Rock is one of the most phenomenal indie hip-hop artists I can name today. Not only a lyrical genius with insane breath control--the man understands the plights of real people.

This song is about a lot more than the war.
Yeah? Yeah.

Master of Industry | Reviewer: Topher | 10/2/07

Hey this song is about people in general... not just the damn war... Its about how you get judged based on how you live your life.. KHARMA!!!!!! This man is truely an artist unlike that regurgitated radio garble..

Absurdly beautiful! | Reviewer: Thomas J | 9/21/07

Not much that you can say about Aesop except that he is genius. I have seen him a couple of times. Always a true lyrical assassin, but a crowd pleaser in every sense of the word. Got my fingers crossed that he never has beef with anyone because he will continue to amaze us all as long as he is putting albums out!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 4/ 5