Reviews for Slipping Through My Fingers Lyrics

Performed by Abba

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 3/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

miss you, mom | Reviewer: bad-behaved son | 9/28/09

this song brings me back to my saddest memory, which is the scene my mom was slipping her fingers through my hair when she was treated cancer in hospital. I wish I could be at that time forever, I wish I never lost my mom. Mom, I miss you so much...

miss you, mom | Reviewer: bad-behaved son | 9/28/09

this song brings me back to my saddest memory, which is the scene my mom was slipping her fingers through my hair when was treated cancer in hospital. I wish I could be at that time forever, I wish I never lost my mom. Mom, I miss you so much...

My tears choke me every time... | Reviewer: Marija | 9/16/09

I try to sing through this song. I am a mom of a 2-year old girl and am already sobbing for the future, because over the years she will need me less and less.
"Do I really see what's in her mind
Each time I think I'm close to knowing
She keeps on growing
Slipping through my fingers all the time"
I will be crying the first day I have to leave her at the kindergarten, the first day of school, and can't even imagine how will I ever be able to let her go for her own good. This is a true guideline for mothers, thank you ABBA. Marija from Croatia

I love you Mom | Reviewer: Kate | 8/14/09

Thanks for this wonderful song...i really treasure the love and care of all the mothers in the world...like my mom, she's always there and her love for us never stop...i missed her a lot because i am now working far from home...but we both know, me and her, the precious memories we had when i was still young and headed for school, in fact she was even with me on the first 2 days of my first years in college and when i was entering the gate of the university i still wanted to go back and hold her to stay and be with me because i knew she will be going home in the village.
Ahhh..this song made me cry...but i really say to all the mothers in the world, "YOU ARE GREAT!"
And to my mom, i love you always and i will never slip through from your fingers...

Slipping through my fingers | Reviewer: Shellie Downie | 7/14/09

I have just found out that my Daughter is singing this in her leavers assembley at primary school as she is moving on to middle school. I have never heard of the song before I have just listened to it and im sobbing, my baby girl is growing up and i feel like im losing her

Amazing | Reviewer: Joanna | 4/24/09

I first listened to this song, when watching Mamma Mia, The Movie and i thought to myself 'Woah, this song can really reflect on life'
And even from this minute on, I still cry everytime i hear it and I think of all the people I've lost over the years.
Mum, if you're reading this.
I Love You and I'll Never Slip Through Your Fingers ! xx

Review | Reviewer: Samantha Morgan | 4/8/09

I adore this song it is one of my favourites, this song makes you want to stop taking things for granted. 'Sometimes I wish that I could freeze the picture
And save it from the funny tricks of time
Slipping through my fingers' it my most favourite lines of all times, everytime i look at my son and daughter i wish i could do this.

Makes me sad and happy | Reviewer: Carrie | 3/16/09

My mum sang this to me on the night before my wedding 23 years ago and it still puts a smile on my face and a tear in my eye. I am lucky my mum is still with me and my own children, now 20 and 15, will hopefully have benefited from the words as I remembered them through the years.

Great song | Reviewer: umid | 3/11/09

Amazing song with truly touching words. It is one of the fewest life-guides especially for young parents like me.

Like many, I am reading comments for the first time, and for the first time I am posting here. I am doing also to thank you for sharing your stories, feelings, thoughts. Best wishes.

Slipping Through.. & Cats Cradle | Reviewer: Tricia | 3/8/09

Every parent should listen to Slipping Through My Fingers and Cat's Cradle at least once a week! What a reminder these two songs are for us all to STOP and take some time out of our busy lives to just BE with our children. Enjoy your children because time really does slip through our fingers!

The mom of a 12(g), 16(b) & 20(g) year old!

So sad!!! | Reviewer: Ale | 2/4/09

I can´t believe I had never heard this song before!! It´s so beautiful and sad at the same time. Time goes by so fast wether you like it or not and it´s best to enjoy every minute of it. I am also the girl who never wants to grow up, but I already did and despite that, I still don´t want to make my mother feel that I´m slipping through her fingers when I get married.

freeze the picture | Reviewer: maria | 12/4/08

i adore the film and the music, but this song... this song moved me to tears. it made me remember when my daughter was still a baby, i couldnt wait for her to grow up. and now that she's in her teen years, i wish she was still a baby, i miss her baby hugs, kisses and cuddles. she's in a hurry to grow up now & i know i have to let her go sometime. i just wish i had more time.

Mamma Mia | Reviewer: Clare's Mum | 11/14/08

Mum's, love your daughters.

Daughter's, love your mums.

My daughter slipped through my fingers last year when she died, aged 32. She had broken my heart so many times before, but this time the hurting will never heal.

In Memorium

feel | Reviewer: Bella | 9/25/08

Actually I havent seen the movie Mamma Mia yet, but from the trailer I totally felt for this song...
"Sometimes I wish that I could freeze the picture
And save it from the funny tricks of time
Slipping through my fingers"
Theres a lot of moments I've been trying to capture, but they slip through my fingers all the time =)
I'm the girl who never want to grow up, but I did already...

To Miguel: I read all what you wrote hear. This is the 1st time I read the reviews here, also the 1st time i write smt for a song. And I'm thinking that you would smile if you know someone from very far is reading your words, your story... :)
Perhaps you'll never come back this page.
Best wishes.


STMF gives the whole film weight and depth, and meaning | Reviewer: Bridget Gilbert | 9/24/08

This film, and particularly this song, (Why had no one heard it, God it's beautiful)gave me the courage to find my daughter's father after 18 years. He's always been reluctant and has never seen her but has at last agreed to a DNA test. My daughter , Rosemary always accepted it that way, the big unanswered questions were always from me, but I don't care that much anymore, because life, like that film was about a mother and daughter. And as Meryl said "I wouldn't have had it any other way"
I adore everything about that song and film, in the same way that I adore everything about my daughter. Never again will I ever take her for granted or "let precious time go by" If you're a mother who isn't touched by this song/film, then you really shouldn't be a mother


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 3/ 5