Reviews for Judith Lyrics

Performed by A Perfect Circle

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 5/ 24
Add Your New Review About The Song

dad | Reviewer: dont worrie bout it | 5/19/11

this song is about my dad he puts so much faith in god that he doesn't know how to help himself. he makes it an excuse. now hes nearing his 50's hes broke as hell has a crappy wife and 2 young chilldren. an old house thats gonna fall down and lupis that hes not being treated for cuz he has no insurance. fuck his lord he did this! faith has made him weak

Good song, bad form | Reviewer: Chris | 5/18/11

Fantastic song from a musical/technical perspective. Good dynamics, excellent use of the slide, heavy, good melody and harmonies -- just well written.

My problem with it is in its origin. I couldn't care less if someone writes an anti-Christian song. I think it's rather silly to disparage someone's faith, but whatever. That said, I do have a problem with being so blatantly harsh against your own mother's faith, and worse yet, when she is certainly clinging to it in a time of severe need. That's just a crappy thing to do.

Bad form, Keenan. Bad form, sir.

The song. | Reviewer: leon | 5/13/11

"Judith" has all the elements of a great song. Multiple great voices, A top notch drummer, slide guitar in an octave based riff system... AND.... IT GOT YOU ALL TALKING! Sadly not about the review of the song. However, I enjoy banging this out with my mates either on the kit or the guitar. It impresses those who listen and we feel good doing it! Rock on APC.

Pride and Rebellion | Reviewer: Eebleeeeese | 5/12/11

Mankind's arrogance is second to none. 95% of the men, women, and children on so-called "planso-called" are not as smart (wise, insightful, logical, objective) as they believe they are. Objectivity is not practiced, so their mentalities consists of subjective, opinionated falsehoods due to flawed, reactive, personal emotions.
THERE IS/WAS (AND ALWAYS WILL BE) A CREATOR. IT IS NOT A MAN OR A WOMAN. IT DOES NOT HAVE CHILDREN OR PARENTS. TIME AND SPACE DOES NOT APPLY TO IT BECAUSE IT IS THE AUTHOR.
Atheism is a result of religious dogma; atheism is a believe system, which qualifies it to be one of many man made religions. If a human truly believes there is no CREATOR, then that human truly believes in nothing. That's a slight problem to achieve in this reality filled with numerous something.

Truth | Reviewer: Ryan Mair | 5/9/11

Is god willing to prevent evil, but not able? Then he is not omnipotent. Is he able, but not willing? Then he is malevolent. Is he both able and willing? Then whence cometh evil? Is he neither able nor willing? THEN WHY CALL HIM GOD?

Hypocritical | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/4/11

I find it hilarious that all these Christians are freaking out because someone wrote an amazing song with a negative view on religion. WAKE UP! There are far worse songs that bash religion. Just as much as there are Christian rock songs about Jesus there are ones telling religious zealots to stop being ignorant of the world around them. So feel free to get upset about anti religion songs but remember atheists could do the same to all your church hymns and shit too. How would you like that hmmm? Exactly the same principle.

Walk a mile in his shoes ... | Reviewer: Ronis | 5/3/11

MJK's lyrics are aimed at a specific Judith, a specific event in his life ... anyone who takes this personally or attempts to judge miss the point, IMHO. The words are not for "you" they are a rhetorical and pained inner discussion questioning praise for her G_d. Not disrespecting her at all- more of a praise for her strength and faith.

Judith | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/29/11

I am disappointed in who wrote this if he so loved his mum then he should have considered what she wanted more than his feeling. My name is Judith and i am a Christian and if i ever die nomatter how unfair pple may think it is. I wld be honored if they respected my right to believe and didn't deface me.

youre all generally dumb. loosely speaking of course | Reviewer: nickolas j crabill | 4/25/11

the song is about whatever you make it to be. its called artistic expression. same with religion. same with life. thats where the whole, "made in a creators image" comes from. we are all creators of our personal heaven or personal hell. religion is about hope and faith. a lot of you people seem hopeless and lost, and i pity you. do some research. atheist simpletons.

Amazing song | Reviewer: Nietzsche | 4/23/11

Don't tell them they are wrong or attacking someone's faith. The FACT is that the Bible has many hypocrisies and loopholes. Many failures... irregardless, if God or gods exist, they must be unlike anything portrayed in the great religious works of fiction... And if Christian's have the right to profess their faith in public, so too, do we have the right to profess their idiocy in public. Freedom of speech is a double-edged sword, but remember... "We killed God".

Mer. | Reviewer: Anon | 4/19/11

You atheists are JUST as bad as the Christians ho push their religions on other. Just because you don't believe in God or religion does not give you the leeway to bash people who DO believe in God and religion. It's not your place to judge ANYONE, just as it's not Christians place to judge and admonish those who do not believe in God. I was taught to respect EVERYONE, and that mean to respect their beliefs. I am a BIG Maynard fan, whether it's Tool, APC, or Puscifier, and I respect his beliefs about religion, even thought I DO believe in God.

There is no god | Reviewer: Arielle | 4/17/11

No, the truth is, for the morons who think that god really exists, that humans created religion as a way to cope with everything bad that happens. It's a buffer. It's their way of thinking that some all controlling being is in charge when in fact, it's just the cycle of life. It's a crutch. Shit happens, good and bad. Deal with it. Life isn't fair, but there isn't some a-hole sitting 'in the heavens' judging you. Life's what you make it and you only get one shot. BTW, Maynard rocks!!

donny | Reviewer: joseph | 4/14/11

first of all Im so sorry for what happend. but she was a good person you said right she loved her god. so maybe it wasnt her sins but for your own thats she is with her maker some times it has to hit close to home for you to realy belive d

Understand the meaning of the song idiots | Reviewer: David | 4/13/11

It's about his mother who had an Aneurysm and was left "broken down and paralyzed." She was a very pious women who prayed all the time yet this is what she gets,a painful death. I could say the same for my aunt with stage 4 breast cancer who never stops praying to him with no avail. "It's not like you killed someone! It's not like you drove a spiteful spear into his side! Talk to Jesus Christ as if he knows the reasons why!!

Think please | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/11/11

Hmm... Hmm... Don't you people realize that Christians hang on to their faith to live a happier life and not spend an eternity (that is, ETERNITY) of suffering? Think... If after life, our souls turn into nothing and we're 100% dead and gone, then what's the point of life anyways? Life is suffering, and suffering makes us stronger, especially if God helped us. Most people don't even realize how long an eternity is. It has no ending. NONE. How would you like to have that nasty surprise of after your life you end up being thrown into the fires of hell for the rest of... Hmm... Actually for the rest of time, and time will never end. Realize the truth before it's too late! Don't be a fool.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 5/ 24