Reviews for Judith Lyrics

Performed by A Perfect Circle

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 3/ 24
Add Your New Review About The Song

Fantastic song! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/28/11

I can really relate to this song. My mom is also ill, and she may not have long to live, but she's still a devout christian even though her saviour is letting her suffer. And her entire life she was faithful to the core. I was the one who finally asked "Why?" and realised what a lie it all was. What a lie we had all been living. I still haven't told her this, and we still go to church together on Sundays because it would break her heart if she knew. I've never done anything bad to anyone my entire life, neither has she. If I go to hell then so be it! I am a moral and just man my ex-god should look up to, because if he created me, he created someone better than himself - and this goes to most good people I know. I don't need punishment, I don't need salvation, fuck you for destroying my mother's life! If you loved her half as much as I do she wouldn't be fucking dying, fuck you, monster! I made myself - you were made by us.

God is love | Reviewer: Escarlethbeiber@hotmail.com | 9/24/11

DONT BE AFRAID TO READ THIS IS THE PURE TRUTH !

I think god is love dont hate on god he does things on propose you dont know if your mom had any problems and thats why she got sick your mom is very lucky that she died because now shes happy in heaven thee only reason shes happy is because she belived and u wat her bad so much u should try beliving in god ask for forgiveness give your life to him u might have some problems but much more people have even bigger problems dont just sit there crying over poor misrable life just putting the fault on god because ur making ur life even more bad god died on the cross for all of us even for u he loves us all u are worth even more than all the money in the world let god into ur heart if u want to see ur loving mom or else u will rote in hell for ever and ever by the way i belive this and im only 12 ur to old to wine about it u shouldent have a kid telling u wat is right from wrong.
GOOD IS GOOD!
GOOD IS LOVE !
GOOD IS HERE !
“lord i give u my heart and my life im urs and i live for u every step that i take every moment im awake i live for u my god"
THIS IS FOR EVERYONE OUT THERE THATS LOST !
Contact me on my email escarlethbeiber@hotmail.com

nada | Reviewer: Amanda | 9/7/11

I believe religion is a bitter/sour idea. Some are truly happy believeing in God. Why discourage there happiness? Why bring them down? thats only directed towards religious people who are kind and midn their own. Now radically religious people who push their beliefs need to hush up. Everyone and I Mean EVERYONE needs to respect others beliefs. Maynard wrote this in a horrbile state. His heart was broken. He isn't bashing religion I don't believe. He only questions it because of his mother, which I think is a damn good reason. His mother was very religious and still all these horrible things happened to her. I relate to Maynard in this sense. He watched his mother suffer. He questions God because why would his mother, whom was a devout christian, be made to suffer? Where was this mericful god when she had a stroke? No where. Every review of this song has comments pages long of debates about religion vs. science which is dumb. He isn't pushing science. Its about his mother for gods sakes! Its his way to express his feelings of his mothers passing. Let it be. Arguing on YouTube and lyric websites doesn't change the fact that NO ONE knows for sure about the workings of our universe. And our tiny human minds will never know.

Leo is right | Reviewer: Anette | 9/1/11

This song is very obviously about his mother Judith. Tool song 10 000 Days (Wings pt 2) is also about her and refers to the fact that she spent approximately that many days paralyzed before she passed away.

Igor is wrong... Its about his mother | Reviewer: Leo | 8/25/11

This song isnt telling you to be anti-christ, its a song about his mother Judith Marie Keenan, who suffered a stroke and was restricted to a wheelchair for the rest of her life. She kept praying to God, and it didnt help her at all.

Judith | Reviewer: Igor | 8/18/11

thing is: this song is about God, the meaning of song is simple. do not believe in Chruch and the bibble, because they make you believe all that stuff that you have to go to hell for your sins!? I mean WTF? if you believe in God, you believe, that is the pint!

''It's not like you killed someone
It's not like you drove a hateful spear into his side
Praise the one who left you broken down and paralyzed

He did it all for you...
He did it all for you...''

they want you to fell guilty for His dead, but He did it all for you...you see the point!?

love-peace

Now I understand Judith | Reviewer: Joseph | 8/15/11

After reading a handful of responses to the lyrics...they make more sense to me. Rock music is an outlet to angst...a feeding frenzy of saying what you feel, no matter if it is right, wrong or a massive emotion of grey matter. Here is what I know if Judith she is who I think she is ... I have known some Judith's in my time. Maynards mom knows strength, she knows the heart of Christ Jesus, she knows God didn't do this to her. IF there was no God would there be no Judith? Would there be no one suffering? Oh and contrary to popular belief that religion causes war and strife etc. PEOPLE cause the aforementioned. Who, if there is no God, if Jesus did not pay for it all...is to blame for the pain of devoted people like Judith? WE ARE. We have screwed up this world we live in, our sin causes war and disease and pain. Our self-centered need, greed, lust, hate and masked with all facets of human frailty, including religion, but not exclusively religion, causes all the bondage to the death that people experience in life. It is easy to blame a God you think you understand. Why does God allow it? He gave us his son to reconcile us out of it... WE ALLOW it. Judith, if she doesn't already know, will know how very fleeting this life is. He did it all for you Judith. He knew first hand the pain you are experiencing and so people like you suffering in a fallen world would not live in pain and die in pain, in vain. I pray with you that your son see that one day and be set free and know the peace you know even in your pain.

Rebuttal to "What a Joke" review | Reviewer: Monica | 8/13/11

If you want me to respect what you are writing, please use proper English and full words. You demand in your writing style for people to listen to logic. if you want that, then be intelligent. Do not fall into abbreviated ways to write. Don not fall into the technological hype of simple terminology. Be smart and be on point. What are you talking about. This is about human emotion. Keep it straight brother.

Judith | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/12/11

People think this is Maynard lashing out at god, when he is questioning his mother still having faith in God after he 'abandoned' her.
Also this song may deal with the Book of Judith in some way but i don't have time to review that portion

explanation | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/1/11

ok u can all talk about religion and jesus...this song is about his mother,,,if u all followed maynard's life a bit u would have known his mom was heavily religious and was stuck to a bed by some illness for a very long time(10.000days of tool is also about that). Maynard doesnt believe in a god but she does. And if god excists *he did this to her*...thats what the lyrics is about.

What a J0KE ! | Reviewer: s0m1 | 7/27/11

OK people everyone has his own beliefs in life my advice to you guys is to try looking 4 something LOGIC ! like for instance : did every thing like planets galaxys earth life trees animals humans micro stuff are made just like that by it's own like without a creator and how about before life started was everything dark or white now that's a bad question lol, but me i want to learn more about religions and find the true one cuz i do believ' that there is a GOD or if u want a CREATOR, but i found that the true islamic religion not the fake ones and terrors has more logic explainations than others and it's all about peace and good education that we don't realy c in some fake islamic countries try learning more on it and u'll c and i don't say that i am one well what bring me to that song hope this help a bit and remember don't talk about things u dunno try 2 learn more about it first and that's it guys .. C ya !!

stop hating on God | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/26/11

I can see why he would be angry at God; everyone needs to understand that everything is done for a reason. The problem is not God; the problem is with us attempting to judge God’s actions regarding things we know nothing about. He is lashing out at God like a child who has had his mother taken from him, go figure. Just think if God had not allowed the settlers to kill off the Native Americans would we all be speaking German? If God did not allow slavery what kind of life do you think all the African Americans would have today? I do believe in reincarnation but not like the Hindu version, for peat sake they worship cows. Religion is not the same as spirituality look inward for guidance, if you do not know what is proper in Gods eye’s find out what is. The Bible tells us to educate ourselves so we will not be deceived.

Everyone just chill the f*** out! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/22/11

The only thing religion has brought to the world is hatred. It starts wars and ends lives not in the name of God, but money. Money is power. Religion has a lot of power, especially in government.

They are tax exempt!!! I pay 25% of what I earn and I work damn hard for it. The church just feeds some bullshit to you for your money. Sure, they do missionary work, the bulk of which is to convert the world so majority rules, but the cost is pocket change because all they need is supplies, usually paid for by government and humanitarian aid. They reap the profits. A lot of profit.

Do you actually think the leaders of the church are men of God? No, they are fucking business men. And you are the slaves. You got duped man. Swindled. A scam, nothing more

not a real person | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/20/11

for the little shit up there saying that there is no God and no Christ. you are the closed minded idiot, in my believe God is simply a symbol representing the infinite. yes i would agree in the corruption of churches, its a fucking racket just like NC's traffic court. created to control, and keep us scared and dumb, just like school is. and just like the news is. but dude, i challenge you to read Ernest Holmes the Science of Mind. spend some time in your own head, learn to meditate and you will see that we are creators, in a since we are creators, we are gods. we are the gods of our own lifes, when jesus said he was the son of god he was saying that he was special, we are all sons of god. jesus just simply figured it out. because he wasnt a fuckin sheep like you. i bet you believe in the american government, the news, and you just sit and drink code red mountain dew and play call of duty, Fuck Off. you have no idea what powers lay in this Universe. yes i agree the people that take the Bible in a Literal since, and believe word for word all the stories in it a truth, are fucking blinded, there is Truth to find in the Bible, you just have to decode it, but people are so distracted by outer chatter that they have lost touch with what they really are, CREATORS. No god is not some bearded man in the clouds. there is no saint at a golden gate sayin you fucked up so your going to hell.

Meaning | Reviewer: SyS | 7/18/11

How is Maynard an idiot? He's one of the few people in this world who has the balls to see past the religious bullshit and witness the truth and show us what we've been missing. And he's not a complete douchebag about it. He admits to having opinions on certain things, you can clearly see them in his lyrics. Just because he's angry at the Powers That Be for letting his mother be paralyzed for 27 years means he's a cynical asshole? Tell me this:
If someone paralyzed your mother for 27 years and then let her die, all the while being forced to see her endless faith in this person, would you just sit back and let it happen? Would you not feel one ounce of fury at this thoughtless person?

In Judith, he is just letting out his feelings in the only way he knows how. He doesn't want to say it to his mother because her faith is the one thing she still has.

"It's not like you drove a spiteful spear into His side."
Which begs the question that every one of you religious and atheist bastards is thinking, Why would the one who created us let this happen to a devout Christian woman who never harmed anyone?
I would say that maybe it was because of what she did in a past life, but you Christians would dismiss that Hindu belief as mumbo-jumbo. So, why? Does anyone have an answer? Then shut up and let Maynard voice his rage.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 3/ 24