Reviews for Judith Lyrics

Performed by A Perfect Circle

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 17/ 24
Add Your New Review About The Song

The song is called Judith | Reviewer: Brickee | 10/2/08

Come on guy think about it Judith is the man who told the romans were jesus was when they went to hang him on the cross the song Judith is about Them playing the part as the satan talking to Judith (It's not like you killed someone
It's not like you drove a hateful spear into his side
Praise the one who left you broken down and paralyzed)

And to- who are you? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/20/2008
he saids (FUCK not Thank)

lol | Reviewer: i'dkilljesusagainificould | 10/1/08

I lol'd at the people on here that try to spread christianity. The people who think that Maynard respects their religion are wrong, he makes it very very clear in many of his songs how he feels about organized religion, and it is not respect.

I could go on, but, like you people are doing to maynard, you'll warp my words into anything you please in order to further your own agenda. We'll see where your god is when you die.

hmmm?? | Reviewer: Crystal | 9/24/08

Judith is about his mom plain and simple...and how he wonders on how she can still believe in god after all he did to her..im not of any religious faith and do not want to be..if you listen to euology(tool) you can tell maynard does not believe one bit in god..very spitful..i like him he is very outspoken..he says things no one dreams about saying..Way to go maynard!!!!!

So sorry. | Reviewer: tim | 9/21/08

I can tell this man is in pain. I feel so sorry for his loss, but he is directing his anger against the wrong person. We are to blame for the suffering on this planet. All God asks is that we don't hurt each other, yet we flatly refuse, preferring to cause and feel pain. Do you deny it? Haven't the ones who you have hurt and been hurt by the most been those you are closest to? Those you should be treating with the most care? Have you ever told a lie? Have you ever taken something that didn't belong to you? Did you know that God considers lust the same as adultery and hate the same as murder? Have you ever lusted after or hated anyone? If you said yes to these questions, in the eyes of God you are a liar, a thief, an adulterer, and a murderer. When you die and God judges the choices you made in your life, will you be innocent or guilty? Will you go to Heaven or will you be sent to Hell? Listen to your conscience, you know you will go to Hell. God has provided a way out. He took the weight of your hurtful actions upon Himself when He was crucified on the cross, then He rose from the dead, defeating death. If you apologize today and follow the example set out for you in the Bible, God will forgive you and allow you into Heaven. Have faith in Christ.

God is Dead | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/13/08

This is a song written by a guy who has watched his mother suffer, and seems to be saying: if there is a god, how could he do this to her. And if there is a god, look what you did to my mother. "Fuck you."

Nothing intellectual about it | Reviewer: JBA | 8/30/08

This song is a clear stab at the existence of the Holy Spirit and the fuctioning there-of, and the Deity of Chirst. It is unfortunate that he does not believe in the True God (yes - the One who died for you *reader*, Mynard, and every human ever to have existed as a responce to His Selfless Love and Complete Obedience to the Father) but it is Written in John 6:44 "No one can come to Me unless the Father who sent Me draws him ..." A believer in Christ (one who has been born again in the Spirit) views life as it is written in Philippeans 1:21 "For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain." If you are one of the Elect (you belong to Him) then you understand He bought you with His blood on the cross, paying for your sins and for all who believe, and that He is your Master who has set you free from the chains that had enslaved us in our sins.

We like to say "God is Love - therefore the can be no Hell" ... tho you, O man have hardened your heart regarding love. If you wouldn't have, you would understand what is written of Him "In this is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins." 1 John 4:10

For since, in the wisdom of God, the world through wisdom did not know God, it pleased God through the foolishness of the message preached to save those who believe. 1 Cor 1:21

who are you? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/20/08

Your calling Maynard a prick for dogging your God and what you believe in? He has his own beliefs as do you so dont be a hypocrite and call him an asshole when your critisizing what he believes. I am Catholic but I have no hate towards Maynard. This is what he believes in. Also if you listen closer, I believe he is saying "Thank your God" not "Fuck your God". So he aint dogging n e one. Just expressing what he feels.

Finding his way...... | Reviewer: Christo | 8/9/08

If she found peace in her god, why can't he be happy for her? Regardless of which God or no god his mother chooses to follow.

This song is filled with anger towards his mother channeled toward her beliefs. Her blind faith and unfortunate situation clearly upset him and hopefully writing this GREAT SONG helped him find the answers he's looking for.

i could argue his emotions concentrated on this song could be a lesson for us of a judgmental and confused outlook on any belief. Such anger is not healthy.

With that being said, Thank God! for sparking such confusion in an epic artist like Maynard, we will be enjoying the fruits for the rest of our lives.



hmmmm... | Reviewer: munky | 8/7/08

if u look at a bigger picture... this is about a person(A) asking the other person(B) that despite having a very miserable life and despite the hell that he/she is experiencing... this person(B) is still so devout.. so faithful in his/her God. He(person A) is asking even though person (B) is so kind and faithful, his/her God is letting him/her suffer...


This isn't about religion. It just so happened that in Maynard's case, his mom is a Catholic(if im not mistaken). This is about a person in so much pain about the loss of a very special love one.. not just the loss but the process that he and his mom has gone through... this song is about that specific experience itself.. not to spread a message for us to be an anti-christ or sumting..

Irony | Reviewer: Travis | 8/1/08

First of all i will say this, i was a christian for 15 year went to church twice a week. But for the last 4 year's i have been straight up Atheiest (howerver you spell it) I have been in many debates with many ppl on both sides. I just wanted to say how ironic it is when you have a Christian saying "screw you people dogging god..(just a hint if your going to claim to be a christian your supose to help other find god not say screw you)..wait until you die and burn in hell for enternity.(Yea thats sounds great coming from a "christian") and maynard is a fag anyways"...

Im not bashing christianity at all i feel if you can belive when you die your soul will live on somewhere else, more power to ya. But dumb fucks like that just piss me off to all you Christians out there ppl like that reviewer is what gives you the bad rap.

Review Title | Reviewer: Me | 7/30/08

Shouldn't you be reviewing the song and not your thoughts on religon? Well, here's mine. Whatever you believe in, stick to it. There's nothing wrong with athiests, Jews, Christians, Muslims, Buddhists, Hindus, Shiks, or anyone. Who cares? You'll find out who's right when you die.

Geeezzz | Reviewer: Josh | 7/21/08

Cmon guys. I see this on pretty much every tool/perfect circle forum. If you want to intellectually criticize something then instead of saying how much you hate God and religion provide some evidence. Writing in all caps and venting on a blog will not get your point across. Instead you should do what Maynard is suggesting you do about religion in this song, which is to approach it with strong skepticism, consider both angles. With that in mind, continue to INTELLECTUALLY,NOT HATEFULLY criticize Christianity, yet consider it before you do. I love Maynard and his music, but everyone including him who agrees with the message of this song should 1. get the ignorant hate out of their systems. and 2. read Job in the Bible. Or you could just keep being a hateful ignoramous and bash Christianity but never read the book or look at it in depth.

OK THE SONG MEANING! | Reviewer: Miller | 7/14/08

For all of you debating
Judith is his mother-She was a christian to the max
She was injured
Put into a wheelchair due to being paralyzed
Now she died 10,000 days later(27 years=)Hence the CD title of Tools CD 10,000(Tool and a perfect circle-same singer
Back to meaning She was made a vegtable and still had a undying faith to "God" and she was dying
Meaning-You loved god so muched and look what he did,You did nothing.
I feel were hes coming i was religios then i converted to paganism for personal resond
Christanity is a jok and i have converted manry christians with proof that there wrong and im right

Fuck your God, your Lord, your Christ | Reviewer: Panda | 7/13/08

I think that the fags here that said "Maynard doesn't know about suffering" didn't read a fuck about the real meaning of this song. JUDITH was maynard's mother, who died in 2003 (or so i think) after 29 years of PARALYSIS. She was a well known christian, so the meaning of the song would be like Maynard asking his mother: "where's your God now?"

sorry for all grammatical mistakes, my native language is NOT English

Jesus is the man | Reviewer: Ryan | 7/6/08

Dude screw you people dogging god jesus paid for your sins your committing every day you wait until you die and burn in hell for enternity. and maynard is a fag anyways he don't know what hes talking about dogging god like that just remeber something good happens in your life that is jesus. JESUS IS SAVIOR FOR ALL


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 17/ 24