Reviews for Judith Lyrics

Performed by A Perfect Circle

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 11/ 24
Add Your New Review About The Song

On Christianity. | Reviewer: Hayden | 4/26/10

"not really Christianity gets bashed so much b/c they're the only ones that shove it down your throat and look down on you and condemn you if you aren't "saved" no other religion does that"

Not true, Islam is the only relgion that will mass protest any descent or kill you for your opinions. The only reason you see it this way is because you are (most likely) in a predominantly christian country.

"And I have a question for any atheist: How can you find true meaning in life? How can anything you do be meaningful when, according to the atheist theory, you are nothing more than a biological accident in an indifferent universe?"

How can you find true meaning in something that is made up by humans?
The truth is, I as an Athiest I find meaning in everything you or at least most people find meaning in, my family, my freinds, living my life to the best of my abilities, the beauties of the world that we live in. The accept that god isn't real.

"Fourty-Six&2" By Tool is a good way to help you understand the point in living as an Athiest if you are willing to open your mind. The abstract sense of our emotions and overcoming the emotions that are burdens to achieve a higher sense of being.

In essence Spirituality is in yourself. People have always believed in divine beings. Someone who believes in Allah, Someone who believes in god, and someone who believes in a giant rock could all feel the same false security and euphoria praying to their gods... What does that say about yourself?




Think about it... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/25/10

A little something to those denying Christianity based on its professed believers: whether the people who claim to be Christians are hypocritical or not has no bearing on the validity of the teachings. And I have a question for any atheist: How can you find true meaning in life? How can anything you do be meaningful when, according to the atheist theory, you are nothing more than a biological accident in an indifferent universe?

@emo man | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/21/10

its because people have the wrong idea of christians. christians are supposed to be the ones who are known for loving everyone. not hating everyone...but i am strong enough in my faith to proudly say that i am christian (the good kind).

This is Why | Reviewer: Ryan | 4/20/10

"Isn't it interesting that there are more songs cutting down the Christian faith than any others? I have yet to hear songs against Islam, Buddhism, Hinduism, and even Athesim. Why do you think that is?"

not really Christianity gets bashed so much b/c they're the only ones that shove it down your throat and look down on you and condemn you if you aren't "saved" no other religion does that

Religion is flawed but only because man is flawed | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/21/10

i respect all religions. even atheism but what i cant stand is when someone tells me my religion is wrong and pathetic. who the hell are you to tell me what's right or wrong? how do you know god isnt real? so what if i'm wrong? so what if i'm ignorant? let me believe what i want to believe. i have no problem with you not believing what i do but when you tell me that i'm wrong, that pisses me off. It especially pisses me off when christians do it. don't get me wrong, i myself am christian but i am a true christian. as in, i follow what jesus taught. over all the years of corrupt churches and leaders, jesus's original teachings have been diluted to say what the leaders want them to. the foundation of christianity is love and acceptance. it makes my heart hurt when i see people hating christians because they have the wrong idea in their heads. we are not baby eating queer chasers. i have a countless number of gay friends. my friends ALL have pre-marital sex and are ALWAYS high. i don't care just as long as you don;t pressure me into it. please...dont judge people on their religion. judge them on themselves.

emo man please read | Reviewer: tool fan | 4/21/10

Maynarnd is not "cutting down" Christianity. He watched his devout mother slowly die over the course of a decade. There's a lot of pain and anger in watching someone praise God, when you understand it to be God's fault for their pain. Don't listen to this song as an intellectual proposition, but a tragic story of a suffering and yet faithful believer and of her son, who despite her wishes, cannot believe.

something to think about... | Reviewer: emo man | 4/19/10

Isn't it interesting that there are more songs cutting down the Christian faith than any others? I have yet to hear songs against Islam, Buddhism, Hinduism, and even Athesim. Why do you think that is?

seriously.. | Reviewer: that one kid | 4/14/10

oh come on, all you "so called" christians. if you say that you've never had doubts about your faith, you're the terribles ones. the song is about not understanding why one would still have faith after so much hardship. AND if you know anything about Christ or the Bible then you'd know that God has a plan for everyhing even if it includes paralization (like the singers mother in the song) some people dont know why you'd pray to someone who causes you so much hardship. THATS what the song is about.

Religion is thriving on lies | Reviewer: Matt K. | 4/16/10

Ok... yes, I'm a Christian (or at least was raised as one). But this song says so much more than 'fuck God,' and what it says is true.

Religion today has so much power and it abuses it; Christianity especially. In Maynard's case, where the church abandoned his mother, he has every right to say 'fuck your God, your Christ' especially since it seems like his anger is directed at people in the church, not the God whose teachings they claim to follow. The Christian church is messed up because it's made of humans, most of which don't really follow the Bible. @Muhammad, I'm anti-religion because it's not what it should be: perfect... and it can't be perfect. Because humans aren't God.

Maynard is one of the few voices of pure reason today. Don't disrespect him.

... | Reviewer: Muhammad | 4/11/10

I have mad respect for Keenan and APC, but I'm not liking the anti-religion sentiment here. For all the people saying that going through hardship means you should hate God, did it ever occur to you for a second that these hardships are tests from God to test our faith? Obviously I understand where Keenan is coming from in this song but I still respectfully disagree with his view.

yeah well. | Reviewer: Stephanie | 4/11/10

This is seriously bogus. Reading what people are saying 'defending' God. Remind's me why I don't believe in religion. Blind and naive it's just something they do to get through life sane. 'God has a reason for this' bullcrap. "God allowed something bad to happen to his mom but he didn't cause it." oh yeah, so God let's people die from awful disease every day and you're going to tell me that its okay? Would you believe in God if nothing awful in the world happened? Would you pray to him still? I highly doubt it. It's a false sense of hope, and if something does work out after someone prays...GOD DID IT. No he didn't. This pisses me off to the point where I really have nothing to say but pathetic.
&& Try thinking outside of what the bible say's.

none | Reviewer: reviewer | 3/21/10

the bible was passed down through time and written by man - not god. anyfool who believes man of 2000 years ago had a stronger understanding and deeper beleif of their whereabouts in life needs to open their mind. there is a reason religion is suffering except for the muslims and other religions whose following has a lower temperance for intelligence. it is because the sheep are waking. that poses a major problem to the worlds large and corrupt religions, less money. do you need belief... sure, do you need religion... no.

Again? | Reviewer: Tooooke | 3/14/10

I read a couple posts some good some bad. Why are we debating the existance of a higher being on a music lyrics site?

APC is great...but this song isn't the best, comparing it to the 13th Step which was a masterpiece. Far streched was his emotional appeal, Judith, more of a personal song for him from outsiders view looks more like a God-bashing song, however, written to be more to his mother (a devout christian appearently) in an angered state, suggesting her ill-fate to be God's work. Hard to relate unless your in a similar situtation. However, largly popular this song falls miles behind the genuis that Maynard has displayed both before and after.

If your God betrayed you | Reviewer: Ray | 3/14/10

Your God works in mysterious ways but sometimes his ways will make even a believer twitch.

If the composer's belief stems from his mother's death then there's nothing to argue about. Try having your own mother die of a terrible disease and tell me it's easy to swallow. Why can't he sing about what he believes in, that's the first thing anyone will sing about sincerely.

And why not just settle for a more abstract meaning of this song... We've all experienced disillusion in life and seen more fools.

well said Anon | Reviewer: Eric | 3/9/10

dont really have to say much because you said it all for me... @oh yeah Proverbs 13:2 The unfaithful have a craving for violence. enough said on your post

maynard is fucking sic and so is this song


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 11/ 24