Reviews for Judith Lyrics

Performed by A Perfect Circle

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 2/ 24
Add Your New Review About The Song

luv this song | Reviewer: cynthia | 1/6/12

I LOVE THIS SONG!! That bein said I am a catholic I believe in God Christ and all that...I do believe sometimes it is hard to keep your faith when shitty things happen and when I hear this song it doesnt make me think of how he lost his faith it makes me think of his mother who mustve been a strong woman to keep that faith thru all her pain and suffering. Dont judge him for th songs he rites he trully has a talent its free will to belive what we want and to listen to what we want. im sure no matter how he felt about things his mother never judged him and neither should people who dont kno what he went thru. it takes a strong person to keep their faith and not judge people for what they believe. I kno my GOD my CHRIST would never be so harsh to judge people th way some of you do. it just shows how little faith u hav

what to do... | Reviewer: Max | 1/3/12

Love this song, APC and TOOL...staying away from bashing anyones belief system. Guess we all need something to get us through and it doesnt have to be religious in my opinion. Music gets me through, and Im very thankful to have my hearing, vision, ability of all ten toes and fingers, and the know how to choose what to believe or not. I choose to subscribe to the fact that theres good and evil, very evident in this age of media. I know the difference between the two and hope that if there is an afterlife, the two are separated. Im non denominational, not christian, muslim, athiest, or any other popular label. Its how I believe and where I am for me and think it should be this way for everyone. I choose to be good, charitable, and thankful to people in my life who are good to me. To the ones who are bad and evil? Fuck em! I'll let your karma will deal with you...that is unless its bad enough that I have to take it into my own hands...and then its breakfast a beer and another sun shiny day.

happy | Reviewer: Jessica | 12/29/11

I just think that its sad with all the progresson the world has had over the past centuries and people are still so small minded that they feel the need to believe in fairytales like a god! Come on now people what year is it? Who even wrote the bible anyway oh that's right deciples of none other you lord jesus christ and what are deciples you ask? They are human beings. Well what is a human you say? Liars! That's right drama causing liars. And what better way to control the world?! Christians can believe whatever they want but they need to get over tryin to convert everyone. We have a right to not believe and I personally like to have $hi* crammed down my throat. That's a badass song and if you don't like it maybe you should go back to god.com and shit the fu%& up!

@Praise God | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/20/11

@Praise God - you say God has a path for everyone and then criticise Maynard for being on his own path. Surely Maynards path is between him and God and has nothing to do with you? Stop getting angry at other people for your own failings?

Never knew | Reviewer: Justin | 12/16/11

I never really knew what he was saying in this song. It doesn't make dislike them or anything. Maynard is entitled to his own free will. I also disagree with religion, it's just another way for people to split into groups and say their side is right and the other side is wrong. However, I do believe that Christian or not, anyone can benefit and live a more positive life from many of Jesus' teachings.

Pain, so much pain... | Reviewer: BLo | 12/15/11

Stop analyzing and justifying the song. All I hear is so much pain and agony over the loss of Judith. He has every right to how he feels. You wouldn't like someone telling you how you feel is wrong. My heart goes out to Maynard.

You fools | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/9/11

I hope you guys realize that this song isn't just a bash on religion. Maynard is tlaking about this mother, who lived the later years of her life paryalyzed in a wheelchair. He's referring to the fact that despite what her life had become, she still put her faith in god. He has a hard time understanding how someone could suffer so badly and still believe that everything that happened to her was done "for a reason." Maynard is trying to convince her that she didn't do anything to deserve this. It's not like she did anything to Jesus himself, why would he punish her like that? He's mocking her by saying that "he did it all for you." Stop arguing about religion and think about what he was really talking about in this song.

Open your eyes folks | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/7/11

Everything presented in this song is spot on. It is not just someone venting their anger toward Christianity. It is the truth of the matter. All this faith and belief adds up to nothing. There is no magical afterlife. Prayers do not result in any sort of significant change. To watch someone put all their faith and hope into delusion and then suffer a horrific stroke and possibly still retain their faith is just sad and disheartening. Their prayers will not help them. Only medical science can.

what? | Reviewer: Todd | 12/6/11

Read the bible...new testament. Then read it again. Anger is just a outlet and blame puts a "face" to anger. The bible is full of suffering and there is nothing there that says anyone will be spared in one form or another in this life. Remember...God does not leave us we leave God! When we as prodicals become weary from our anger a door is always open to come back home.

@ Praise God | Reviewer: t646260 | 12/3/11

this is a beautiful song and, I would think that everyone looking up the lyrics would agree. Everyone has an opinion, but there is no need to fill up the page with senseless quotes and bible passages. there is a place for that kinda stuff to be done, it's called a church. You don't see any of us on the "amazing grace" lyrics page getting upset or posting page long quotes telling you that you beliefs are wrong. I can't imagine why you would even be on this page if you don't enjoy the music. And to everyone, there really should be nothing but positive comments on here seeing as how this is a great band and I think it's safe to say that we are fans of APC and tool

:-( | Reviewer: spunkybob | 11/28/11

I used to listen to this song and not pay any attention to the words.. today i actually sat there and listened and decided to look them up for confirmation and was upset.
what people dont realise is that for a christian death is not the end, it is the beginning of so much greater away from pain and suffering.
for all you out there who are angry at God for taking someone away are so missguided and just need someone to blame... im sure you all believe in the delivl though, no one ever blames him for wrong doing when he is the one that wants you soul and thrives on people turning away from God and feeds on hate and anger. Now that i have read these words i can no longer listen to what i thought was 1 of my favourite songs. im sorry for him and his mum... i pray she did not abandon Christ in the end, as he does not cause suffering and that she is spending an eternity with her savior.

Great song. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/22/11

@Praise God

You can believe in your "God," all you want to, but remember this; I, along with many other people, have the right to not believe. So, if you don't like the song, don't come preaching out against it. A simple thing to remember: Don't listen to it if you don't like it.

Another thing: You story about your grandmother, amazing as it is, is not proof that "God" had any had in it.

Jesus is our Redeemer | Reviewer: Praise God | 11/21/11

It's sad that this song even exist... God has a purpose for everything an everyone. I've had some horrendous things in my life like losing my brother, dad, both grandmothers, and both grandfathers an the only way I made it though was with the help of the father, son, and holy ghost. I suggest you all read up before you blaspheme God an say he has forgotten us an all the crap in this song.
Proof that God can't forget us;
14 But Zion said, The Lord hath forsaken me, and my Lord hath forgotten me.
15 Can a woman forget her sucking child, that she should not have compassion on the son of her womb? yea, they may forget, yet will I not forget thee.
16 Behold, I have graven thee upon the palms of my hands; thy walls are continually before me.
The dangers of blasphemy;
30 He that is not with me is against me; and he that gathereth not with me scattereth abroad.
31 ¶ Wherefore I say unto you, All manner of sin and blasphemy shall be forgiven unto men: but the blasphemy against the Holy Ghost shall not be forgiven unto men.
32 And whosoever speaketh a word against the Son of man, it shall be forgiven him: but whosoever speaketh against the Holy Ghost, it shall not be forgiven him, neither in this world, neither in the world to come.
33 Either make the tree 30 He that is not with me is against me; and he that gathereth not with me scattereth abroad.
31 ¶ Wherefore I say unto you, All manner of sin and blasphemy shall be forgiven unto men: but the blasphemy against the Holy Ghost shall not be forgiven unto men.
32 And whosoever speaketh a word against the Son of man, it shall be forgiven him: but whosoever speaketh against the Holy Ghost, it shall not be forgiven him, neither in this world, neither in the world to come.
33 Either make the tree good, and his fruit good; or else make the tree corrupt, and his fruit corrupt: for the tree is known by his fruit.
34 O generation of vipers, how can ye, being evil, speak good things? for out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh.
35 A good man out of the good treasure of the heart bringeth forth good things: and an evil man out of the evil treasure bringeth forth evil things.
36 But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment.
37 For by thy words thou shalt be justified, and by thy words thou shalt be condemned., and his fruit good; or else make the tree corrupt, and his fruit corrupt: for the tree is known by his fruit.
I pray that some of you read this an choose to change an looks for Chirst our Savior. God Bless you all. I've walked down the wrong road before but this song is ridiculous..

Jesus is our Redeemer | Reviewer: Praise God | 11/21/11

I yes an yet one more thing..
About 6 months before my grandmother passed away she was sent to ICU because her potassium was 9.6. The doctor on call said he had never seen anyone with it this high live through it. As we sat in the hall I heard her begin to cry out to God an we told the doctors to do eveything they could reguardless of the fact of them saying she had no chance of making it.. About 3hrs or so later.. She was recovering.. Not thanks to the doctors but thanks to God for what he did an made them able to do..
Next key and point.. My grandfather worked his entire life farming an in the military.. When I was three years old he had a stroke an was paralyzed on his left side an left bed ridden for 10 years before he passed away. Not once during this time did he or anyone else try to bash God for it..
As of right now as I stated previously i'm down to one family member that I praise god for having an yes it's been hard an we've had hard times. But god has a time an purpose for everything. If his mother was a devoted Christian I know it still may be hard on the family losing her more than I can imagine but Chirst can bring anyone through anything. Also back to if she was a devoted Christian she is in a much better place where there is no sickness, pain, hunger, or sadness. Am I saying losing someone you love is easy? No not at all I agree it can be unbearably hard but it's something we have to cling to god on an march through continuing to seek God for he will neither forsake us or forget us.. Just like my brothers suicide was to me. But there is a creator who loves us an his name is God an sent his only begotten son who loved us an chose to die on the cross to save us from our sins. Also to though who have the comment or question here is the anwser. No I'm not someone just making stuff up to sound good my life has been hellish at time an I've lost more people that I love than I can count on both hands, suffered a addiction, and other problems but I continue to cling to God an Jesus Chirst our Saviour because I know that he is always there with us an for us an I praise him. I pray for all of you that you may be blessed in a way that changes your hearts an minds. As my final wind up note.. People look at all the good things in there life an say well that was luck or well I worked an deserved that my ship has came in.. Then when something bad happens they want to blame an bash God.. When really nothing good could happen an there would be no ship to come in if it wasn't for the father, son, and holy ghost. Praise God!

maynard is wise | Reviewer: alayna | 10/23/11

maynard isnt actually an atheist if you read up on his interviews. he states that when he wrote this song he was in such a dark state of mine and was filled with anger that he wrote this song with passion. it is part of a chapter in his life when he was the lowest of the low. now he says that he understands why his mother did this it is because she had faith and beliefs which is what we all have no matter what they are. he published this song not to cause controversy but to show a turning stone in his life and share his story with us all. LEARN YOUR FACT ABOUT APC AND TOOL


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 2/ 24