Reviews for Imagine Lyrics

Performed by A Perfect Circle

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

religion too | Reviewer: zach | 11/22/10

first i would like to say this song is incredible and hauntingly heartfelt. secondly i see some people think religion is good and helps man and i must beg to differ. spirituality is good faith and hope are good, but organized religion destroys and seperates, the crusades for instance were a series of medieval military campaigns to "reclaim the holy lands" that they never really owned in the first place. Christians are so ignorant that they sent an army of children in one of the crusades because the bible says children are closest to god so they thought he would protect them. Every single one was enslaved or murdered. Also Hitler thought that god told him to kill off the Jews cause they were an insult to his glory. Religious zealots are ignorant and make the world a dangerous and intolerant place. All religion by the way not just Christianity. these zealots believe they are so much better than everyone else because they read a stupid outdated book or accepted a crazy person who thought that god was his dad as their savior. also Jesus was not the only person who did what he did, Look up Appelonius, he did everything Jesus did, healed the sick, died for our sins, and was resurrected a few days later. its all just collections of myths and legends meant to set a guideline for life 2000 years ago. So get over it cause jesus didnt actually exist. and to miss racheal... we do go somewhere when we die its called the ground, we die so we can decompose and become part of the chain of life and feed microbes that feed the grass that feed the herbivores that feed the carnivores. its simple biological chemistry

religion too | Reviewer: zach | 11/22/10

first i would like to say this song is incredible and hauntingly heartfelt. secondly i see some people think religion is good and helps man and i must beg to differ. spirituality is good faith and hope are good, but organized religion destroys and seperates, the crusades for instance were a series of medieval military campaigns to "reclaim the holy lands" that they never really owned in the first place. Christians are so ignorant that they sent an army of children in one of the crusades because the bible says children are closest to god so they thought he would protect them. Every single one was enslaved or murdered. Also Hitler thought that god told him to kill off the Jews cause they were an insult to his glory. Religious zealots are ignorant and make the world a dangerous and intolerant place. All religion by the way not just Christianity. these zealots believe they are so much better than everyone else because they read a stupid outdated book or accepted a crazy person who thought that god was his dad as their savior. also Jesus was not the only person who did what he did, Look up Appelonius, he did everything Jesus did, healed the sick, died for our sins, and was resurrected a few days later. its all just collections of myths and legends meant to set a guideline for life 2000 years ago. So get over it cause jesus didnt actually exist

This is a awsome song | Reviewer: Miss Rachael | 10/9/10

I think this song's basically about a world without hate, greed, hunger, or war. And that people imagene that the world will be a better place without anything that we fight over. Like religion. I'm Christain, but I don't agree that the world should be better without a regligion. I mean, you have to go somewhere when you die...

Anyways, I love the cover and I think the violin part is very pretty at the beginning.
I'm a huge A Perfect Circle fan ever since I listened to The Outsider.

We can't change the world completely, but we can try.

evolve? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/3/09

Yes without good there is no evil, with out up there is no down but to say that we will not evolve with out evil is an assumtion we have yet to prove, just "imagine" it, think of what it could be like. Would it be so bad with out religion? without contries or land we didnt kill over?

Mesmerizing. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/11/09

I LOVE this song, and its meaning. Lady Moon has it though. I too enjoy the A Perfect Circle version much more, because it just sounds better with the meaning. "Haunting, as the thought of it gone should be." Good way to put it Lady Moon. Mad props to John Lennon and all who in any way had an effect on the lyrics to this song, it is so amazing.

It's just like this song lyrics | Reviewer: Juris | 10/31/09

I agree with most of You guys.. but I want to say something to Elisa-
Many wars and conflicts was cuz RELIGION.. so I think the part in song where says:

Nothing to kill or die for,
No religion too..

So.. think..

to evolve is a malicious thing | Reviewer: Sega Rihdan | 5/17/09

to live in a world without hate or greed would be a world where none know what it is to be better than that. if to grow and become something more than what you thought you could be is evolution, then how can we do that without something to overcome? there will always be something that will be "labeled" as evil. it will not go away, it is a part of us, and humanity has not come this far to just look back and say "lets try this again". we don't get a second chance, but we can be better than what we were, and it's time that people stop looking for peace and look more towards comprehension of what we have labeled as evil. everything has an opposite, and to understand both is to grow from it.

a favorite quote of mine is something simple. "we may have lost our chance at Eden, but we have to try and survive. we have to believe the future is what we make of it." STOP trying to make this world an Eden and just make it better than anyone can comprehend, so the next generation has something to work with after we are done. for those of you who believe in god, i have a message for you.

god made his paradise and we were cast out. id say it's our turn now.

a fellow atheist. | Reviewer: jaz | 5/7/09

the sad thing is, i used to be pro-war. until i started listening to a perfect cirlce. its not just this song, its basically all of their music were they talk about how much war really isn't helping us. i use to want to go into the service, but now.. i hardly want to live in america. we talk about being free, and claim to be such a great country.. look what happened. this isn't right.. people shouldn't have to live like this. fighting over things we cant really even call our own. another thing. did anyone ever wonder what it would be like to have no such thing as money?

What if? ... | Reviewer: Lady Moon | 12/14/08

I, and many others, have taken a different look at this song... We see it in the after math of total distruction... Imagine it all gone... The children being left to start again, with hopes and dreams of making it better the we...

If you look at as one that has survived much, you can see there can and will be hope for all...

Not so much a "Dreamer", but one that belives in the best of all.

I person like the Perfect Circle vesion the best.. Haunting, as the thought of it being gone should be.

As much as the idea sounds great | Reviewer: Andrew | 10/26/08

It's too impossible. Yes, there ARE reasonable people in the world, but then there are people who do nothing but use and restrict other people for their own self gain, and it will never end. Nobody is responsible for anything that has and will come, it's a repetitive accident of nature that is bound to the spirit of humanity to take a toll on everyone. There will ALWAYS be greed, there will ALWAYS be hunger for power, there will ALWAYS be the easy way out for people who never want to try. It's human nature, and the disagrement of opinions will always collide and create hostility, and the idea of even fighting that fact is utterly usless, but for all those that do, you have spirit, fight for what you beleive in, and youll be doing exactly what your trying to prevent.

Indescribable. | Reviewer: [Dreamer.] | 4/18/08

This song has always appealed to me since i first heard it. My friend showed me the video, and i was blown away. Its so passionate, and fits the lyrics perfectly. This song fits so well with what our country is going through right now. And the lead singers voice is just good. It really makes you think. I love this song and always will.

The meek and humble will inherit the earth | Reviewer: X | 3/7/08

I don't think its unreasonable to imagine a unified world. I believe it may not be possible with the power-hungry tendencies that exist in mankind today, but it will only be time till we collapse upon ourselves. When this happens those that have the dream of a unified world and peace will inherit the earth. Its not crazy to think that ignorance exists in todays societies. I mean how hard is to think "O theres millions of people starving in third world countries we should help them." The ancients cultures destroyed themselves or eachother, history is doomed to repeat itself, but we have learned more about human value and peace in this era. Is it hard to believe that the meek and humble who crawled out to start the world we have now wont do the same. A unified form of gov't with peace and unity as its goal may not be possible now, but only because the hand of mans darkness has reached into our minds and corrupted our once innocent minds.

Love the cover | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/8/08

I actually sat down and listened to the original, and it's not really my style. He definitely wrote an awesome song...this is the kind of thing that i can only think of in my head as some sort of fantasy. To lay it down lyrically is simply awesome. Thanks John Lenon for writing it, and thanks Maynard for making an awesome cover.

everyone has they're own truth | Reviewer: mia | 3/5/08

I believe John Lennon was basically saying that world peace is a given...we don't need to fight in wars over something we will not possess forever....it's just materalistic, what we should focus on is loving each other and accepting all of mankind for who they are as God does. I believe he knew what the deal was...I love John Lennon, he rocks even A.D......LOL

mike | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/2/08

i agree even people that think they are all righteous would be pissed of if they didn't have any so called bad people to hate

"nothing to kill or die for" it's because people only do so called good things like "dying for someone" because they selfishly think it will make them feel good,

if there was peace in the world a lot of people would be unhappy like the so called "good" cops and stuff


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4