Reviews for The Kill Lyrics

Performed by 30 Seconds to Mars

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 3/ 22
Add Your New Review About The Song

The KILL | Reviewer: Pyscho World | 9/17/09

The person "This is how I view the song" I totally agree with you! It's not a relationship type thing, a problem he keeps escaping, and you're so angry, eventually, you're just like, "Just kill me, bury me, i'm finished with you..."

FINALLY! | Reviewer: Jess | 8/29/09

First, like everyone else, I'd like to say that I LOVE this song. THe lyrics are so powerful that anybody who reads them can find meaning in them in some way.
Also, I want to say THANK YOU for actually having the right lyrics. Especially in something simple like the chorus of this song. So many people write "marry me, bury me" and it bothers the hell out of me because I know it's not right, so thank you :) 30 stm for life <3

i love this song so much | Reviewer: lil j | 8/18/09

i could listen to this song so many times and i wouldn't get sick of hearing it and the flim clip is really good to, i love these guy. :)

p.s

if you don't like this song well your lost lol hahahaha. :)

Jared Leto Is A Legend | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/5/09

Out of all the songs he has made this has to be the best. It has so much meaning, as well as his other songs. He's a good Person to look up to for so many people. His lyrics are what make us love this band so much. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK JARED!
-ashley

i love this song | Reviewer: harley | 7/8/09

the kill is the best song ever. i listened to it so many times my parents and friends started yelling at me to stop listening to it.30 seconds to mars is my favorite band.i listen to them every day.

Lyrics are everything in a song, it is the meaning! | Reviewer: bianca09 | 6/2/09

Yes, absolutely both comments below are correct. He is going to have a break down due to the partner that is affecting him psycholgically despite his efforts. He would rather face it head on, even if it means death, he cannot win, he cannot be someone else, it is useless, she will not accept him. One of the best songs I have ever heard!!!!!!!!!

yes, i am madly in love with this song :) | Reviewer: kayci | 5/28/09

this song is amazing. i can listen to it a billion times and not get annoyed. and you people who try to sound smart talking about what the lyrics are about.. just shut up.. because, yes, the lyrics are what you want them to be about, that's why most songs don's make sense. okay, thanks :)

This is how i view the song: | Reviewer: Abohsukampret | 5/6/09

Imagine yourself being terrorized by someone/some terrible situation thats -could be psychologically- impossible to fight, and constantly running and hiding from it (including "trying to be someone else" in the lyric).
But one day, you get sick of running, and realized that its useless and "nothing seemed to change." So you stop, and decide to turn your face on it and fight all the risks, ready to be "killed" in the process.

LOVE IT!! | Reviewer: wateva u call me | 4/28/09

I love the the tempo and the singing itself so much that i doesn't even care what it really means. anyways, i think the lyrics is about someone struggling and torn apart because he couldn't get the love he wants..

final year @music academy | Reviewer: adam | 4/4/09

i am in my last year i wont say which one for safty reasons but those of trying to analyze the song and say everyone gets a different story are very wrong in my theorys class we debated this and our instructor actually stepped in and told us that only classical and songs withdouble meannings work that way this song is in plain english- he is about to have a breakdown due to a partner that talks like she wants to move froward but the more of himself he leaves out there and she does act on is more of himself he's losing and at the current point he wants her to just put him out of his missery unsure if death or break-up but with that emotion it prob would not matter

RE: Lyrics Don't Have Meanings | Reviewer: Anon | 3/27/09

"The lyrics of the song do not have meaning, they are words and you put meaning to them. You listen to the song, and you apply it to your life in the way you want. They are just words, you're interpreting the way you want to.

The wonderful thing about music is I can say one thing and millions of people get something different out of it."

This is so true. Even if one artist says this song is one thing, you'll interpret it as something else. That is the beauty of music - that we can interpret the songs however we like.

Lyrics Don't Have Meaning | Reviewer: Anon | 3/9/09

The lyrics of the song do not have meaning, they are words and you put meaning to them. You listen to the song, and you apply it to your life in the way you want. They are just words, you're interpreting the way you want to.

The wonderful thing about music is I can say one thing and millions of people get something different out of it.

I Like Men | Reviewer: Da Mosher | 2/22/09

I'd just like to say that I love men, I know it's nothing to do with the song The Kill but I need to get my opinion out in the open, I'm loving the song aswell by the way. I'd also like to say that I want sex. That is all.

The Meaning of the song | Reviewer: Jana | 2/15/09

There are varying degrees of interpretation for this song but if you really listen to the song, it's about the struggles of being torn apart inside by someone you want to be and the ONE others want you to be. It's only when you find the power to be who you are suppose to be that you will become the one you are meant to be..You're like a caterpillar and you become the butterfly you were always meant to be. This song has nothing to do with Love. It has nothing to do with relationships with someone else, it's about the relationship one has within them. It's a relationship between mind and body, mental strength against societal pressures. It's about overcoming the desire to make everyone happy except yourself. In the end, it's always best to break out of that cocoon and show them all the real person inside.....

Um... does the title of my comment really matter? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/9/09

Really you can interpret it any way you want. If you think he's got sexual addictions life Rivers Quomo (or how ever you spell it) of Weezer, then you can interpret it that way. If you think he's got a girlfriend that's hurting him then you can interpret it that way. Really allot of it is effected by what's going on in your own life.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 3/ 22