Reviews for If It Means A Lot To You Lyrics

Performed by A Day To Remember

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

right there | Reviewer: smashleigh | 12/17/10

i dated a certain man for three years on and off, and he was always the constant in my life, no matter what changed. but, this year, we had to end things for good - since he's moving across the country, and the age gap was just too vast - so, this song took on a new meaning ("we knew it'd happen eventually").
this song is more than amazing..

remind me | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/12/10

It's almost 10 month, since I broke up with this girl. Our relationship been 4 years long. And She dump me for other guys, and pretend for absurb excuse "You know you can't give me what I need.
And even though you mean so much to me,
I can't wait through everything"
In my case financial settle up.

I Love My Boyfriend | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/6/10

I have a boyfriend, he is in college and has been going since january, he graduates this month, and it has been so hard being away from him. We have faught so much through getting through this hard time. People tell me he is probably cheating on me, and people down there in NJ where he is attending college that I am probably cheating on him. This isnt true at all we have been together now for three years. I love this boy so much and would do anything for him and would never hurt him, and I know he would never hurt me either. This song reminds me of us so bad. We fight so much about the supidest things, and I know its just because of all the pain we have because of not being with eachother. But I know we can get through it, only 16 days left. I know we can do it!
I love This Song, It Keeps Me Strong!

things happens | Reviewer: Dagan | 12/2/10

I dated a girl for 2 years and in those 2 years she showed me true love, she showed me what it meant to truely care for someone besides your self, to always want to have them by your side, to want to protect them and hold them in your arms because thats where it feels they belong. i had to move and because of that we broke up over dumb issues and her mom wouldnt let us date again. so i tried my best to get home to her again , and when i did i found out she dated her ex and had sex with him...my heart is sttill hers and will always be , im still trying to get her back and love her again. but this song reminds me of how i felt when i lived away from her.

amazing song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/30/10

My friend had me listen to this the first time i heard it and it was amazing. I went to itunes, bought it and keep listening to it. I am very proud of ADTR for making such an amazing song that has touched the hearts of so many. Its inspiring. I hope one day my music will touch hearts and minds in at least a bit like this. Amazing song.

And I'll swear to you that we can make this last. | Reviewer: mallory | 11/23/10

Even though i've dated a couple guys since my boyfriend of 5 1/2 monthes. I'm still not over him. I just told him that I still like him, and, I promised to him, that if we ever get back together i want to make it last. I've never felt more me with him than enybody else. He was my boyfriend and best friend. This song really shows how much I still love him. No matter how much I listen to it, ADTR never gets old.

too hard | Reviewer: lauren | 11/4/10

i met this amazing girl. she broke up with me after 2 motnths. i am devasted. i was in love with her. ive tried everything to get her back. this song gives me strength and hope that things will heal between us and hopefully i win her heart back. i love her so much. i told her "dont you dar say we can just be friends". this song explains exactly how i feel..

the best song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/27/10

i've known this girl for a long time and was in love with her for the past 2 years. she eventually started liking me, and those were the best days of my life. we dated for a little while. i was so happy. then she broke my heart. she was my best friend. i guess i wasn't good enough to be more than that to her. i'll probably never truly be over her. it sucks sooo freakin bad cause we'll probably never even be close friends again. but this song reminds me of what happened. it's sad. makes me cry. but it's such a good song. ADTR is amazing.

Hope | Reviewer: Nick | 7/30/10

I can never be happy again after this girl broke up with me this song became the number 1 on my list cause alot of the time you cant make things work but there is always hope i sound like a baby wow hahaha

ohwow. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/15/10

When I first heard this song, I started crying. Because I've been in both the girl's and the guy's situation. And it hurts both ways, it hurts a lot. "You know you can't give me what I need, and even though it means so much to me, I can't wait through everything"-I've said almost those exact words to somebody (before I heard the song). And "Is this really happening? I swear I'll never be happy again, and don't you dare say we can just be friends, I'm not some boy that you can sway"-Though I'm a girl, I know exactly what he's talking about. I was dating this guy and he told me he just wanted to be friends, and it was just... Awful. Anyways, this is a bittersweetly powerful song that I can't get enough of, and ADTR will always be my favorite band :)

Low Blow.... | Reviewer: Chloe Jones | 6/8/10

I was dating this guy for 6 months && He dumped me. After 6months i still wasnt over him. I heard this song && completely broke down again. I would shake && cry && i couldnt breathe. A about 3 months later i called him && when he answered i instantly started singing without saying anything else. After it was over, I heard him crying;; && without another word, I hung up. {{I called him restricted too}} The next day at school, he came up to me && sang in a low whisper, "La, la la la, la la la...." I just walked away. That was the day i walked away from the one person i cant live without....

This song reminds me too much of... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/5/10

I feel like im connected to this song because this was almost the exact way everything happened with this girl. “You know you can’t give me what I need, and even though you mean so much to me." that is almost exactly what i was told. Now who ever reads this dont ever cut yourself over someone. take the words from me it hurts and you will get over him or her eventually i got over her it will just take time. and BTW im not emo. just really emotional attached. imagine losing a family member or your best friend.

- sorry for preaching haha ADTR f*cking rocks

No offense... | Reviewer: Jacob | 5/27/10

But, why would this have anything to do with a guy in a military? It'd be odd for our soldiers to be singing "La la la." Problem is, ADTR is a straightforward band, and people are used to the bullshit of just madeup shit for songs lol

Hey,sweetie. | Reviewer: HArl. | 5/25/10

This song is about a boy either on tour or in the military and he's got a girl waiting for him to come home.It's a basic topic,but the song is so beautiful.I appreciate this song and it is my favorite from A Day To Remember.However,I relate to this song differently than anyone else has.I don't relate to when the girl leaves,though.I thought that was rather selfish and I don't agree with her; Dee said it best,it should be "If it means a lot to you,then it means a lot to me."

Amazing | Reviewer: Josh | 4/12/10

” Is this really happening? I swear I’ll never be happy again, and don’t you dare say we can just be friends. I’m not some boy that you can sway" if I where to be left by my sweetheart I would ask myself "is this really happening" tell myself "I swear I'll never be happy again" and a tear will shed if I was told "we can just be friends" I'm not the type you can just put aside like nothing.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4