Reviews for If It Means A Lot To You Lyrics

Performed by A Day To Remember

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 3/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

Trezur | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/3/10

I've known this guy for about 2 years now and him and I dated for about a month, but then he got a job offer in a different state. He's graduated and I'm still in High School. This is where the girl's lyrics come in hand,"You know you cant give me what I need, and even though you mean so much to me. I cant wait though everything" I broke it off with him in hopes that I was doing the right thing for him. As the year went on we both lost contact and started dating other people. Then about a month ago, after I had recently gotten out of a relationship and he had as well, he contacted and told me he missed me and basically we both found out we haven't truly moved on. Now we are taking things super slow, still just friends, but I know that when he comes home I'll be singing lalalala...just like the song. This song is amazing! Kudos to you ADTR!

I couldn't wait... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/6/10

This song makes me think of my very recent ex. I meet him over the internet, I'd never seen him before but we clicked and I fell for him, hard. We'd just made it to a year Jan 5th and I'd only ever got pictures. I live in Fl while he lives in Tx and I never got his number or address to write him. He stopped getting on as often as he used to and I'd have to wait for a week or two to hear from him. Even though I was in a relationship not being able to see him, hear his voice, or touch him made me feel lonely and I didn't think we'd ever meet.... so I broke up with him 3 weeks ago. I still love him and I miss talking to him soo bad! But I can't try and be friends, he's not some boy to be swayed and he doesn't deserve it. Waiting hurts but losing the one you love hurts more =(

Holding on till he's home... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/3/10

I've known this guy for about 2 years now and him and I dated for about a month, but then he got a job offer in a different state. He's graduated and I'm still in High School. This is where the girl's lyrics come in hand,"You know you can’t give me what I need, and even though you mean so much to me. I can’t wait though everything" I broke it off with him in hopes that I was doing the right thing for him. As the year went on we both lost contact and started dating other people. Then about a month ago, after I had recently gotten out of a relationship and he had as well, he contacted and told me he missed me and I knew I hadn't truly moved on. Now we are taking things super slow, still just friends, but I know that when he comes home I'll "be singing lalalala..."just like the song. This song is amazing! Kudos to you ADTR!

this is my life, in a nutshell. | Reviewer: dee | 3/13/10

The girl says "You know you can't give me what I need, And even though you mean so much to me,
I can't wait through everything." That is me. Honestly, he and I have had this conversation over and over again. Stuck in a void, waiting for him to come out and be mine. Things got too serious too soon and I am currently pushing him away. Yes, he has feelings for me. I've asked a thousand times. But I must wait for him because he has goals to fulfill, goals he had before he met me. I respect that, and for now, he can't give me what I need. I say I'll wait, but honestly, I can't wait forever. "If you can wait 'till I get home, then I swear to you that we can make this last." That's him. If I can wait for him to fulfill his goals, then I can be with him. So yes, I'm waiting like a fool, because if it means a lot to you...then it means a lot to me.

NOT RELATIVE to video exactly | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/19/10

girl below me, i respect you to the fullest extent!stay true to your boy friend because hes doing this for you, himself and his fellow americans!! this song is just dope as hell in my opinion but does any one know if the lead singer is a vetren? he has ID tags in a couple of his videos

:) | Reviewer: Megan Rae | 1/27/10

I love this song because it reminds me of my boyfriend. We've been dating for five years on and off. He's in the Air Force now and has been since the summer, but he wants to come home and he can't. I miss him so much all the time, but once in a while I think about taking a break because he's gone all the time and I rarely see him. Plus it's twice as hard because I'm finishing my senior year in high school and we're both in different environments with different temptations. But I know I can't leave him because I'll never love someone as much as I love him. I want to marry this boy some day<3

<3 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/14/10

So, this song is amazing. I don't have a story about it or anything, but I do love it. It's one of the sweetest songs I've ever heard. I don't see how anybody could not like it. Amazing job, ADTR. :)

omg | Reviewer: bobby... | 12/28/09

this song i listen to every night waiting for my ex to come back from Germany we have fought a lot since shes been there and all i want is her back, i have tried to move on but hasn't worked
so now i wait for her to come home
and sing la la la la la laaaa

this song is amazing i love it :)

i love this song mozz!! | Reviewer: bobby... | 12/30/09

This song is totally amazing and it is a song that i feel deeply about.
my situation is that ex who is all the way in geramny for exchange and im across the other side of the world, and i still care deeply for her, this song just makes me think of the situation im in. Being in love with this girl, trying to make this work and still be able to say i love you when she gets home. i just hope everything will be how it was when she gets home. but of course it wont be till everybody is singin laaa la la la, la la la
and i will be waiting for you baby

xxxxxxxx

hope you read this
xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Heart Clenching. | Reviewer: Kirsti | 12/23/09

Right, well i'm a 15 year old girl who never gets the one i like and this reasures me that it will "happen eventually". This song warms my heart and i've never heard such passionate lyrics before, it has to be the best song ever made tbph. Everyone likes someone even if they don't say or even admit it to themselves and this song basically reminds me of that situation. Love is a common misconception of happyness, which is onncorrect as everything comes with sadness and regrett. This song rocks my cotton socks off man ;D

: ) | Reviewer: Brooke | 12/8/09

Everytime i listen to this song it reminds me of my ex. He has just finished year 12 and im just starting it.
We cant be together becasue of how hard it is. And this bit is my bfavourite because of my situation.
You know you can't give me what I need,
And even though you mean so much to me,
I can't wait through everything.

i love this song :) | Reviewer: Jennie | 12/7/09

So I started talking to this guy who I've known since middle school...he's away in cali stationed- he's a marine..and I'm in RI also serving in the military..it's definetly love, and I'm usually that person to say it, but he's about to get deployed and I'll be seeing him before he goes...this song just resembles this situation....

truly amazing. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/4/09

okay so, this song has such meaningful lyrics it's not even funny, i don't understand how a person could hate it. When i first heard it I more or less thought he was moving away & she was staying there. Then i thought about it i thought the college thing. Overall this song is like such an amazing song to listen to when you miss someone. Kind of reminds me of me & my first love. We're not datign anymore, but we never really ended, just like the song.

... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/22/09

songs actually about touring and its hardships and the impact it causes on people you love and also about being homesick(hence the album name) jeremy even sed the album is about being away from home....that's y that one line is, and I can't come home till they're singing la la la la..... because he can't be home till the tour is over and obviously fans at there shows are gonna sing(hence the lalala part)

Gets me everytime | Reviewer: Jordan | 8/10/09

When I first heard the song to me it meant the guy is going off to college and he pledges to his girlfriend that he will come home always and often.. Well as time goes on it gets harder and harder to see each other and she knows that he loves her with all his heart but she can't continue to wait for him and he can't come home till their singing "lalalala" she says she can't do it anymore but he says he will never be happy again and if she just waits he will come back to her... In the end everyone is singing "lalalala" and he comes back to her.. This song was about my girlfriend and I... I went to college she was still in high school we vowed we would be together forever but as time grew on it got harder and harder, we ended up breaking up, it sucks because I love her with all my heart do anything for her and I would do anything to get her back but in the end she just couldn't wait for me any longer, I hope my ending turns out like the one in the song cuz I love her and need her :)


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 3/ 4