Reviews for Holy Is The Lord Lyrics

Performed by Chris Tomlin

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

Awesome!!! | Reviewer: Nkosinathi | 8/14/08

Everytime i think about the words, i just feel like crying because of all the sins the Lord has forgiven for me. it also makes me think of the time when Jesus was on the cross. Holy is the the Lord indeed

Awesome | Reviewer: Nkosinathi | 8/14/08

Everytime i think about the words, i just feel like crying because of all the sins the Lord has forgiven for me. it also makes me think of the time when Jesus was on the cross. Holy is the the Lord indeed

A heaven sent gift! | Reviewer: Bill Disher | 7/24/08

Can't get those words out of my mind & my spirit- I wake up in the morning singing these words.What a profound sense of peace they bring to me & each new day! A gift from His Spirit! God Bless. Bill Disher

Correct Charts And Performance Tips Available - Gratis, Of Course | Reviewer: James Woollen | 11/14/07

If you'd like some good tab for this great song, email me: jwoollen@cox.net

It's not difficult, however the relative bass notes played beneath the root chords make the song. e.g. A/C# instead of A, E2 instead of E, etc. If you need charts for a chord I'll be happy to provide them for you.

Like I said, it's a great song...but the effect is missing unless the proper bass notes are there.

If you're performing the song with a band there are some critical points to address as well. You can either just play the song (and it DOES stand up on its own) or you can blow your listeners away and really help them feel what Chris Tomlin wants them to feel: A closeness to the Lord.

Praise to the Lord and blessings to all,
James

Correct Charts And Performance Tips Available - Gratis, Of Course | Reviewer: James Woollen | 11/14/07

If you'd like some good tab for this great song, email me: jwoollen@cox.net

It's not difficult, however the relative bass notes played beneath the root chords make the song. e.g. A/C# instead of A, E2 instead of E, etc. If you need charts for a chord I'll be happy to provide them for you.

Like I said, it's a great song...but the effect is missing unless the proper bass notes are there.

If you're performing the song with a band there are some critical points to address as well. You can either just play the song (and it DOES stand up on its own) or you can blow your listeners away and really help them feel what Chris Tomlin wants them to feel: A closeness to the Lord.

Praise to the Lord and blessings to all,
James

Great worship song. Indeed the Lord is holy | Reviewer: Sandow Mark Yidana | 9/16/07

Each time I sing this song, I experience a heavenly feeling. It feels like standing with the 24 elders in heaven before the Lord in worship. This song is one of the most powerful worship tunes in recent times. The Hillsong Church with Darlene Dzchesch has similar collections. We bless God that this age has seen countless worship leaders like Chris Tomlin and Darlene Dzchesch. More grease to your elbows and may the Lord continue to bless your gifts. Amen

this song is awesome | Reviewer: mikayla | 8/28/07

i love this osng amd im only 13 and kid song has a stronge message in it. i think he really shares his felling in his song that he makes.

Great words, poor tune | Reviewer: Darlene Noffsinger | 7/23/07

I love the words to this song and the chorus is terrific. The rest of the song is basically unsingable.

How Holy is he? | Reviewer: Mrs Wilson | 7/1/07

Awesome praise that should be on the lips of all who know and love the Lord, who look for his appearing!

Review? Lol. | Reviewer: Derek | 6/28/07

This song was awesome. I cant get enough of it. I play it over and over again on the guitar. Lol. Easy to play, awesome to listen to. Props to Chris Tomlin & God for giving him the talent.

hannahbanna101@yahoo.com | Reviewer: Hannah choi | 5/14/07

I LOVE THI SONG.... I BELIEVE THAT GOD IS PROUD OF ME WHENEVER I LIFT UP MY HANDS AND START TO PRAISE ALONG WITH THIS SONG. GOD BLESS YOU!

Thanks for bringing us close to the Father | Reviewer: Stephen | 4/24/07

Chris, in a time when most music has little to offer that is eternal you bring us a song from God's throne. Songs like this helps us live in the reality of that place and God's amazing love for us. All God's best

Well written song | Reviewer: Darrell Friesen | 4/18/07

When I first heard this song at our church band practice I really enjoyed the feel of it and the the lyrical content was great. It's the kind of song that I really enjoy playing. There are lots of Christian songs out there that I have played that can get boring after a while but this is one that stands out.

THIS SONG BRINGS ME SO CLOSE TO GOD | Reviewer: Muriel | 4/11/07

I adore this song, it fills me with complete happiness in god. Chris Tomlin is a very talented young man showing what god can do through song!
God Bless xoxoxox

Awesome song that is addictive | Reviewer: Brianna | 2/18/07

Chris Tomlin sure does know how to put his feelings into words. He is truly amazing and so is this song. We sang this song in church today, and we sing it a lot in church. We sing a lot of Chris Tomlin's songs in church. I truely love this song and it is amazing.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3