Reviews for Hung Up Lyrics

Performed by Madonna

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

I like the song but she could have had a better suit... | Reviewer: Coldkill | 2/16/07

I like the song but when I watched the video she could have wore something that didnt show half her a-...uh...butt



Hung Up Remix | Reviewer: dimmu03 | 8/4/06

The remix by Tracy Young is the best version of this song, cause there isn't the ABBA sample in it. A groove that make you get up and dance! ;-)



Madonna... huh? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/1/06

What can I say... boring, lacks originality, everything's already been heard of. Hope next album is gonna be better, this one just sucks!



It's only Visage'80 - Fade to grey remake | Reviewer: Marat | 1/31/06

It's very good remake, because find "Visage" debute album'80 and hear their hit "Fade To Grey"! And you'll understand!



wicked song | Reviewer: angel | 1/25/06

peeps dis song is da bomb but im not sure bout da leotard on da video but it roks all the same



I'm hung up on you!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/20/05

THIS IS A AWSOME SONG! Download it or buy the cd to support your Madonna. She needs it.



Queen of Pop | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/11/05

Indeed Madonna is the Queen of Pop. Her latest album must be among the best ones she has ever done, and frankly she has only done good ones ;-) But to the point about this song: It is excellent and fabulous but...
Do not kill it by playing it all over and over again like radio stations, please. It's a good tune and to be tuned in to as well.

Beep, beep, beep



Sheeeeee's Baaaack!!!!!!!! xoxoxox | Reviewer: J Rading | 11/27/05

I love this song especially because it is not just a re-make but an original spin on the song. In fact for those of you who think she stole the song from ABBA, here is an interesting fact you should all know. Abba does not give rights to their songs to just anyone, in fact Madonna is one of two people who have ever been given rights to a song of theirs. That's a very impessive percentage considering that Abba trusted Madonna enough to allow her creative control over gimme, gimme, gimme.

Waiting for this cd for a long time and am I ever happy it has finally come. I have loved Madonna since I was a child and everything she does, is made with such creative passion.

Way to go MADONNA ... I love you



Madonna pays tribute to the masters!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/26/05

They key to understanding the first song on Madonna's album, "Hung Up," is to listen to the last song "Like it or not." She gets true to herself and gets back to her dance roots and she says "this is who I am - you can like it or not..." She doesn't care about being popular (although it comes naturally to her because it is in her blood) and she just wants to show everyone her true self. Her album pictures have her dancing joyfully, there are disco balls, and she wears ruby red shoes just like Dorothy in "The Wizard of Oz" (There's no place like home). Frankly I'm honored that a true legend has shown me some of her true self (she's the main writer on every song in the album). I'm sure that if ABBA had any human being in the world do a cover of their song their first choice by miles would be Madonna. Don't get me started on how the song hypnotizes me with its beauty.



madonna - her royal highness of pop - hang out with 'hung up' | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/19/05

before anyone did anything Madonna did everything, and boy, does she do it good! you can believe the hype, 'confessions on a dance floor' is everything you dreamed of and more.




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4